You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Le revedere(goodbye) Romania: What I learned about Romania after living there for 6 months - It's not all just gypsies.

in #travel6 years ago

Salut! Ce faci? I worked on a cruise ship for a few months and my roommate was from Romania. The way ship life works, this means I knew every Romanian working on the ship. His thoughts on things were always interesting. I was put off by his extreme dislike of the Roma. Also, he loved Ronald Reagan for defeating communism. He thought his country should have a king so that they would have a leader who cared about the country. He mostly listened to club music, but once asked me if I had any Manowar on my iPod. I happened to have the new CD at the time and I just thought that weird. I don't even really like Manowar that much but for some reason a friend gave me the new CD before I left town. Also, he refused to wear sunscreen and complained that most Romanians were scared of the sun.

Sort:  

Haha he sound like quite a man. I have not noticed people being afraid of the sun here but hey, if that's what he thinks! He sound like having a lot of powerful opinions some that I can see in the country while others not:) I have also heard some extreme hatred against the Roma.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68145.39
ETH 3732.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65