You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - European Thursday week #64 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

DSC01772-1.jpg

Papagailis
At the back one can spot a spire on which a rooster sits. In Latvian rooster is called Papagailis. The spire belongs to the Cathedral of Riga which dates back to 13th century. Roosters on top of the spires is a common sight and represent St Peter's betrayal of Jesus.

I have also shared this story on my blog.

Sort:  

At first glimpse I was thinking it's an image from Prague. Thank you for sharing.

That is a reason to visit Prague! You have been passionately sharing some amazing images representing the Czech Republic and Prague, and it makes me want to visit it so much! I love Riga, and there is no other place like Riga, and I am yet to find a competitor! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58