You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talking about my bike trip in France, Belgium and the Netherlands in Queer Adventure Storytelling

in #travel7 years ago

So proud that you you did that trip @qpdx!
Once I hosted, through Couchsurfing, an Australian woman who lived in England and wanted to do an audition for a theater school in Rotterdam.
She was soooo cool! And very relaxed. No complaints about being sore or whatever.

My BFAM and photographer AmsterSam used to jump on his bike to visit his family in Germany. Without any preparation! He did complain a bit... Unfortunately he died last year of a heart attack. Riding his bicycle I heard.........

Greetings from one of the best cities to bike.

love yourself and respect life

Sort:  

Sad to hear about your friend.

But yeah I would love to host cyclists in Portland. I’m surprised I haven’t gotten more requests because I really love meeting people from all over and it’s great if they are cyclists especially.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46