The police found me. Student internship. Part 3

in #travel7 years ago

What have I been up to?
Well I've had a tinder date to a coffee house and had my first egg benedict ever.

And went to moondog for a second time because they serve amazing beer and pizza.
Went to see my first movie here. *(without subtitels ! haha) We had the entire room for ourselves. with amazing electric chairs that allow you to lay down like on a bed.

Couple of days later I went to see the musical show Aladdin. ITS AMAZING. Its one of the best things I've done in a long time. Of course you cant take pictures. But it truly made me feel like a kid again. The decor is really well done and actually looks 3 dimensional in the carpet fly scene to the moon.. Also the cave was really cool with the lighten up eyes. Aladdin_in_the_Cave_of_Wonders_Broadway.jpgtumblr_o8o537quxd1tqob8bo6_r1_500.gif

A day later my roommate asked me to join her going out. She said meet me at this place called La La Land. So I googled it and it said about 35 minutes away from my home in Prahan.. Turns out there are 3 places in Melbourne called La La Land! Totally my mistake. When I arrived there I liked how they played code geass on the beamer in the middle of the cafe. They also had some decent beers I had not tried jet. After that I went to Bosozoku cafe, As in the Japanese bikers. using UBER. I never took a UBER before but its great. Played some pool and mariokart. They use helmets as lights they had bike tyers as tables and braking blade's as seats. They even had a bathtub However they where about to close. So we got to the KFC. Aussie people put gravy on everything.. I had mashed potato gravy for my chicken.

I started looking for a job here as well. To earn some money outside of my internship. And got the idea to do Deliveroo on my motorcycle. For those who don't know what Deliveroo is. Its a service that picks up food at restaurants and delivers it to people's homes. This way the restaurant do not need their own delivery service. You are your own boss on your own times.

Also my Soocoo Ps2 gyroscope arrived. Its a gadget to stabilize the camera I've ordered to record my adventuress on my motorcycle. I am still figuring out how to mount it, As I almost wrecked it together because the sticker did not stick.

Later that day I drove to St Kilda at random and arrived at the port. All kind of people where walking there going to the pier. I got curious and went to look. Turns out there where penguins! My phone camera is not that good at low light so just got 1 bad picture for now.

After sight seeing there I drove straight for about a hour or some without any destination. I arrived in Preston at a random food truck festival. This is what I really like about the city. Its never boring.

Now on sunday.. I planned to do this following trip.

From my apartment to Yarra Valley Chocolaterie to Four Pillars Gin to Marysville to Reefton spur back to my apartment.

I did not went exactly as planned. I left my home at 11AM to drive to my first stop. Yarra Valley chocolaterie is a giant factory / store selling all kinds of chocolate and chocolate related stuff like chocolate shampoo. There is a window to the factory so you can see the chocolate be made.

But I did not bought anything as its pretty expensive and beer is already doing a good job for me haha.
Then I drove my bike to Healesville to go to Four Pillars Gin.
Here are some pictures on the road.




I got to Four Pillars Gin and took a tasting course. Its $10 and you get introduced to how the gin is made and with what ingredients. There are 5 types of gin you get to taste and I liked the navy one the best. However its to expensive so I did not got myself a bottle.

I like how it made my tongue tingle.

Now my next plan was to do the reef ton spur and head back home again before it turned dark..
I drove from Healesville to Marysville and enjoyed the nature a lot. It was like driving in Jurassic park.
I got myself some fries there but it took really long.. I also wanted to buy a soda but it was so busy I had to skip and left.

On my way to Reefton spur there was a turn to the left it said "Mountain lake" I got curious and wanted to check it out.. Payed a 12 dollar toll fee and went driving up. As it got higher and higher snow started to appear. I drove up and parked my bike on top.
Arrived at the top I wanted to have a nice view before leaving so I decided to put my helmet on my bike and go for a small walk. It said 2km to first lookout.. I arrived at the first lookout and took this picture.

and this one.

When at the top it said 300 meters for the next lookout. I thought 300 meters is fine. I still got some energy to do this. I went and checked it out. Now I wanted to return and go home. However instead of following the exact way back. I started to follow the arrows on the tree's. After walking for about a hour I started to wonder how long it would take me to go back.. Should I continue or return the way I came. I decided to continue. Eventually the path of footsteps ended and I also lost track of the orange arrows on tree's. I started panicking a bit because it was 5:30PM. It started to get really cold and my feet where soaked. It also started getting dark. I decided to call the park ranger but no one picked up. I had no idea what to do. the parking lot closes at 5:45. As my only food was some fries and shots of gin. I had no more energy left to walk at all. my feet got numb. I was so lucky I had my power bank with me that I ALMOST forgot in the morning. This meant i still had some phone power left and decided to call 911.. The police got in contact with a ranger. The ranger called me and asked me the last sign I had seen. I told him and he said to me I should stay there. I did stay there for about a hour and saw the sun go down.

It was one of the most beautiful things I've ever seen and I tried to enjoy it even under these circumstances.

So after a hour I heard the ranger calling me from a distance. I walked to him and we went to his buggy. It had caterpillars on it to be able to drive in the snow like that. I was really happy that I didn't had to walk back.
Here is a on board video of the buggy showing how dark it had gotten by then. Its pretty rough terrain and really shaky.

https://dtube.video/#!/v/raymondhvh/sqehcqso

The lady at the resort was friendly to make me a coffee.
I had to drive home in the pitch black after. Arrived around 11 PM home really tired. Made some food and went to sleep.

That's it for this week. Up vote or comments are appreciated! Leave feedback or request something. Recommend me something maybe! Next week I hope to show you my camera and maybe make a small first video with it!

Sort:  

What kind of helmet you have? Some helmet with leather?

Hello. This is the Nexx xr2 dark devil.
I had the Nexx xr1 before this. There are small difference in appearance but huge difference inside.
There is also a Nexx xr2 without dark devil. It has some pro's and con's(like you cant attach a gopro cuz the leather) but in general im really happy with it.

So I thought it was a NEXX helmet :) How is the leather? Everything is fine?

Yea its all still good.

Nice to meet you, @raymondhvh!
Will @OriginalWorks find this original? Upvote this comment if it passes and I will upvote the post!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @raymondhvh to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

Nice to meet you aswell. If you got any feedback on my post or questions feel free to ask!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62164.65
ETH 2439.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67