Las Vegas: Experience My Vegas Trip Through The Lens Of An iPhone 6S Plus

in #travel8 years ago

During a working road trip in May 2016, a friend and myself had a stop over in Las Vegas for a few nights. It was both our first times in Vegas, and it’s safe to say it didn’t fail to live up to its expectations. Here is a short diary of our time in Las Vegas. All images were captured on my iPhone 6S Plus. Enjoy!

We Decided To Stay At The Monte Carlo Hotel

We found this hotel to be reasonably priced for Las Vegas, especially with it being in such a prime location on the strip. As soon as you walk out the hotel, you’re in the thick of it. So definitely a great place to stay if you ever happen to stumble upon Vegas.

Las Vegas Comes Alive At Night

I really want those who’ve never been Las Vegas to understand that it’s not just a saying, Vegas comes alive at night, it literally does. So I got an image from the same location during the day and night. I hope this actually demonstrates the huge contrast between day and night in Vegas. I’m sure if any fellow Steemers have been, they can back me up on this in the comments.

The Bellagio Water Show Is Amazing

It may not seem much when looking at images, or watching YouTube videos, but the Bellagio water show is definitely something worth checking out. I could watch it all day! I found watching it at night a lot more enticing. On a wider note, there’s so much to do in Vegas, entertainment such as this can be found for free up and down the strip.

Vegas Is Full Of Amazing Hotels

When have you ever been on a trip, and decided to walk around the hotel down the road? I’m guessing very rarely! Well in Vegas do just that. The hotels are amazing, some are just amazing pieces of architecture. My personal favourite has to be The Venetian.

It Truly Is The Entertainment Capital Of The World

Wherever you’ve been, wherever you’re planning to go, Vegas will top it! I never really understood Las Vegas before going, but I get it now. It really is the entertainment capital of the world. If you can’t find something to do with your days and nights here, you’ll never be able to regardless of where you are.

Foodies Will Be Spoilt For Choice

In Vegas you'll be spoilt for amazing food, there are so many fine dining establishments. We checked out two of Gordon Ramsay’s places while there. One in Caesars Palace, the other in Planet Hollywood. But you know sometimes you just need some, lets say “junk” food? well if you do Heart Attack Grill is the place of choice. It's not the sort of place I would at daily, or even weekly, but for sure it's an experience!

I hope you enjoyed my post on our time in Las Vegas! After four days, and three nights it’s fair to say we were ready to move on. Vegas was for sure an experience, and I’m sure I’ll be back again. Would love to hear any of your Vegas stories, or does what happen in Vegas really stay in Vegas?

Sort:  

I upvoted You

wellcome

Cool post @ravinderdeol . I have never been to Vegas, but as most people I have it on my to do list.

Btw is the pictures below where you write The Venetian hotel is your favorite actually a painting of clouds in the ceiling?

Ps. upvoted you

Thank you! Definitely a place worth visiting, takes a few days to take it in. If you can time your visit with any show you want to see, that's perfect. The first two are pictures from inside Caesars Palace, and the second two are pictures from inside The Venetian. Both are incredible hotels, but The Venetian was my personal favourite.

I gotta admit Vegas seems like it take more than a few days to take in. I mean each hotel could just as well be a part of a different country. It's amazing tbh.

Definitely! Each hotel has such a different feel to the last, it was incredible. Personally, I could stay there max seven days and be ready to go. It's a 24 hour kind of place, really doesn't sleep.

I love the Medical Services and the Obama's Cut on the Receipt.

It's hilarious! For sure an experience. I didn't take a picture of the rest rooms, but lets just say they had Donald Trump, and Hilary Clinton in their!

Were they both semi nude?

Haha! Fully clothed.

Haha! Great image. I thought I'd be able to finish it, but it got the better of me. The biggest burger they do is absolutely huge.

I knew it was a good place for gaming and shows but seems like a good food trail too. yummy.

pretty cool for an iphone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41