[Ramengirl Magazine Vol.97] Vietnamese Restaurant & Cute Cactus Cafe in Bangkok! | Ramengirl🍜

in #travel6 years ago (edited)
[EN]


Vietnamese Restaurant & Cute Cactus Cafe in Bangkok!



KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-16-20-21-07_27.jpeg


Hi guys this is @ramengirl. Right before I came back to Korea, I was pretty sick in Thailand :( Since I got herpes virus from my closet friend a few years ago, I get this everytime I get tired or my immune system is low. But this time, herpes covered all my lips... during my trip :( I've been trying to get rid of this "disease" so many years but it's only getting worse...:/ If you guys know any tips for treatment please let me know!!

It was weird because it wasn't my first time been to a south-east Asian country and when I came to Thailand a few months ago everything was fine. I felt sad because I couldn't take any pictures or videos because of my stupid lips but my misfortune wasn't the end there haha. My stomach was also a problem. So I had to eat less irritant food than Thai food. So we went to Vietnamese restaurant!


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-16-20-21-03_78.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-16-20-21-04_62.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-16-20-21-06_2.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-16-20-21-07_27.jpeg


I ordered a lot because I wanted to try lots of Vietnamese food and the price also really affordable! This restaurant was a little bit far from the main town in Bangkok, and there were a lot of Thai local people having a meal here. Sadly there was no English menu so I had to order with just pictures.


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-16-20-21-09_41.jpeg


The first meal is Pho. It looks a little bit different than the one I can get in Korea!


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-16-20-21-11_8.jpeg


Banhxeo! I wanted to try this the most :D It was really soft smooth and was very similar​ to Korean food! Yum yum ;)


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-16-20-21-12_25.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-16-20-21-13_53.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-16-20-21-14_73.jpeg


I don't know the name of this food, but everything tasted exotic and yummy! I enjoyed a lot.


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-16-20-21-16_55.jpeg


And the cactus cafe! There are many cute cafes in Korea, but Thailand has as many as Korea.


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-16-20-21-17_71.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-16-20-21-20_28.jpeg


A cute cactus in the garden of a cactus cafe!


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-16-20-21-18_98.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-16-20-21-22_24.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-16-20-21-23_83.jpeg


The inside of the cafe is decorated with a full of cactus. So cute, isn't it?


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-16-20-21-24_62.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-16-20-21-25_99.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-16-20-21-27_46.jpeg


The cupcake​ and the red velvet looked delicious but they were just okay haha​, but they looked cute so I can forgive them ;) The cactuses are so cute that made me feel happy! If I had this Vietnamese restaurants and cactus cafe near my house I think I'd go every day​y!

Thank you for reading!


DQmVXCCdPKh6T2D2uXXQz2JjHbYHeotjR1W1ALyW3GvhUnd.png

Sort:  

Greetings, linda ramengirl

The first thing I thought of seeing your post is "yum yum, what a treat"

Eating is one of the best things in life. Aside from this delicious food that you posted and the beautiful scenery, especially from the structure of the restaurant and the cacti there, your posting reminded me of two things.

I thought I knew almost nothing about Vietnam. What I know are things related to the war between them and the US where a massacre occurred, in addition to Beta fish coming from there. They lived in puddles about a meter high and always came up to the surface to breathe, because the water there was not clean. So he was developing to be a breathing fish on the surface.

Thank you very much for the post and good night !!!!!

From the point of view as a news reporter. Your photos are so beautiful, and makes food looks more delicious!

Awww really?? Thank you so much!! :D So happy to hear that!! Giving me motivation! :D

I have one request, can you write how the foods are called and from which ingredients are made. You do not have to eat all the eating dishes, but some of them that make you feel very tasty. Thank you very much

Hello, my dear, I have steam people.
You asked if there was any anti-herpes remedy. So here's how you can prevent herpes from appearing. Just stop kissing people, friends and touching them, or you do not have a relationship with untested people. And this is a serious problem, Wash your hands and body often, use a sandbox that you only use and no one else, do not wear other clothes. You need to be cleaner, swim, take care of hygiene. How much I have listed the funny, so useful, but really. Let's go on, so let's get to the kitchen and beautiful delicious dishes.
You often dine in restaurants, I wonder how to avoid getting so much food?
Let's go one more question, how do people who eat bamboo sticks hold the diet?
Well, they eat one stick. ahahahah :)
Good luck in curing herpes, if you really have it. If I come for a cure or good advice, I will be happy to share it with you and my other people who got this kind of infection.
Tomorrow I will store a lot of donuts in Serbian way, with or without chocolate.

I hope you get better soon. My favorite here would be the marbled brownie. Have you been to the themed cafe in Japan? e.g owl cafe?

Yes!! I recently visited Kawaii monster cafe in Tokyo! Check this post out! ;)
Kawaii Tokyo Tour in Kawaii Monster Cafe!!

I hope you are already feeling better again ...

Food looks really delicious. :)

Awww @jaki01!! I feel much better now! Thank you so much :D
I hope you are doing well too! There are so many good foods in Thailand!!

와 방콕한번 가보고싶네요~~ 잘보고갑니당 라멘걸님

감사합니다^~^ 방콕은 여행자들의 파라다이스인거 같아요! 꼭 한번 방문해보세요^^

하하 감사합니다~~ 포스팅 잘보고있습니다~~!

띠용..
영어다...

very useful post @ramengirl I am very supportive of you, the future again make the content interesting and useful

I'm still feeling so sorry about this unlucky trip and that I couldn't take care of you well, and we couldn't make our plans come true together because everything was not the right time, the weather was very hot, travelling made you very tired and when you didn't get sleep well, because I was screaming at night! I took you to the wrong club that I went there 10 years ago. I'm so sorry about all of that. I hope you will get better and healthy very soon! I hope I can go to visit you in Korea soon! :)

What are you talking about Maya? You were the best host!! I was the unlucky traveler haha
But I'm trying to think like this, if something bad thing happens in your life that's because something awesome thing will come​ ;) Oh well life is not perfect and we are not perfect either. But I learned​ a lot of things through this trip! We're going to laugh a lot while talking about this in the future lol.

Haha, yes you're right! ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74