Thailand - Koh Miang Island (Similians) - Peace, Palm Trees and Coconut Breeze

in #travel5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Nice post and great pictures :) Thanks for sharing

No worries yeaho

Thailand is a lovely country to visit :)

Thanks for visiting my blog and reading about Koh Miang Island

Nice shots! That sunset just looks so lovely! it looks like a very nice place to relax. Thanks for sharing this with us and have a great day!

Thanks sgbonus

The sunset that evening was truly spectacular.

It's my dream to someday live in a place like that island. Dive on the reef every day and spearfish for my dinner 🐟🐡🐠

That’s sound like the best dream ever. Imagine watching the sunset everyday and having unlimited seafood. Having a farm and harvesting fruits. I hope that steem will fulfill this for us haha.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are so fortunate to have visited such a beautiful place. So many beautiful places. Loved this shot. For some reason, it reminds me of a great white shark.

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmiw5iVG1C7cUoC6PTdM7NUee5GMdKHnGRp2erKVHdWPA2Nec3XKVdcgSGA4M6.jpeg

What do you think?

Check this poem out Pryde.

https://steemit.com/dtube/@raj808/ltw2jji0

I hope to wander the world again one day, and live this life as we're meant to every day, with freedom and love of life.

P.s. I see what you mean about the shark, the head and the fin is there in the shape of the rock. Fitting, as the first time I saw a shark while diving was in Thailand 🙂🦈

Living in such busy city, gazing at those photos of the blues and greens help to calm my soul. Nature always has its way to soothe people.

the blues and greens help to calm my soul. Nature always has its way to soothe people.

I feel the same way 🙂 it's my dream to someday live in a place like that and dive on the reef every day and spearfish for my dinner 🐟🐡🐠

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome recommendation. I’m headin to Bangkok and so far I only have a 1 way flight because I intend to do some island hopping while I’m out there. Looks like a nice and peaceful place.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, it's a really nice place and the similians in general are lovely... if you're not a party person and prefer nature and quiet. I'm gonna keep making these posts and will be posting about a few other islands near Phuket/Krabi that are more lively :-)

Also, although I never made it to the gulf of Thailand, Ko Pha-ngan (famous of full moon party) and Ko Tao are pretty good options, but they're much more built up. Similians are a real wild deserted island style of destination. Bit more expensive to get to as well. But you can jump a flight super cheap from either Chiang Mai (is what I did) or Bangkok to Phuket to explore that side of Thailand.

I'm glad these posts are actually proving valuable for peeps going to Steemfest 4. I'm still unsure if I will make it as I'm broke fiat-wise (I got everything tied up in crypto) but if markets do their bull thing I'll see you there brother :)

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations @raj808! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 35000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hi @raj808!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.609 which ranks you at #1747 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 39 places in the last three days (old rank 1786).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 184 contributions, your post is ranked at #12.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 29.73% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @raj808! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thailand! The sand looks so fine. It is a place where one could nourish himself with food, but also be at peace. Nice shot by the way!

Yes, it is a lovely country to visit :)

Thanks for visiting my blog and reading about Koh Miang Island

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84