Join me for a Walk in Winter Wonderland (Greifensee ZH, Switzerland)

in #travel7 years ago

Esteemed Steemians,

Today I would like to take you to a journey around the beautiful Greifensee in the Canton of Zurich in Switzerland. A place I used to call home for a short while.

I lived in Zurich for five and a half years. This was arguably one of my favorite areas around here.

Switzerland is filled with beautiful lakes and scenic mountain landscapes. On a bright sunny day, you can even see the alps mounting over the lake.

It's an amazingly beautiful area for a walk, have a good talk with close friends, or just relax.

Just like pretty much everything in Switzerland, the nature her is well preserved and there are well kept walking paths along the lake.

So I hope I could inspire you a bit for visiting this beautiful area one day, and I hope you enjoyed this post. Drop a comment if you would like to know more :)


Exploring Blockchain-enabled Creative Social Networks - Participate in the First Research Project on STEEM!

Sort:  

Seeing pictures of this region always makes me feel even more disappointed that I didn't manage to enter Switzerland on one of my last journeys and had to finish just on its doorstep, in Austria.

Oh too bad - I can feel your pain :) maybe some time in the future you will be able to visit, and hopefully my post gave you some inspiration ;) thanks for your comment

Nice photos. Looks like a great place for a winter walk indeed! :)

I highly recommend it :)

In beauty this region has no equal in Switzerland

Well, I am not so sure about that - there are many beautiful regions in Switzerland ;) but this one is surely lovely. Thanks for your comment :)

absolutely beautiful region

Thank you, it is indeed very beautiful :)

This is quite good a content and interestingly informative. Thanks a lot.

You are very welcome :) and thanks for your comment. have a great weekend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44