A Trip

in #travel6 years ago

plane 1.jpg

All my bags are packed. I am ready to go....

I will be spending the next ten weeks in Spain, Malaga, Bendalmadena. It’s a home-stay vacation, so I will still be connected and you will be hearing from me.

Last year, I was invited by my ex-business partner who had retired to Spain, to visit him. I stayed with him for nine weeks and I really enjoyed that. So, this year, I thought I will visit again - for ten weeks, this time. I think I have seen what was worth a look. I may re-visit these places again, or I may just take it easy and relax.

For me, not having to do anything is good and easy. Just give me a pool or beach and a book, and I am happy. I give new meaning to the words laid-back. Anyway, we shall see. Meanwhile, I am not looking forward to the journey. An eleven hours flight to Istabul, three hours lay-over, and another four and a half hours to Malaga.

I am not a good traveller, more of a home-body who prefers the comforts of the home, and knowing where everything is. Leaving my comfort zone and flying into no man’s land doesn’t agree with me.

So, why do I bother going away? Here’s why...

Why do you go away? So that you can come back. So that you can see the place you came from with new eyes and extra colors. And the people there see you differently, too. Coming back to where you started is not the same as never leaving. - Terry Pratchett

Anyhow, cheers for now and I will be in touch in a couple of days when I have settled down.

plane 2.jpg

The following quotes resonate with me.

Travel is glamorous only in retrospect. - Paul Theroux

No matter what happens, travel gives you a story to tell. - Jewish Proverb

Every traveller has a tale to tell. - Davide C. Smith & Richrd L. Tierney

I love visiting new places but am not overly fond of the travel to get to them. - Kirby Larson

plane 3.jpg

Thank you for dropping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

You might also like my previous posts: -
Truisms
Witty Truisms
Rules That Defy Logic

Sort:  

Enjoy your trip... 10 weeks will go by in no time..

Thank you! See you in 10 weeks' time. Yes, 10 weeks will go by in no time. Take care, and all the best.

you must have arrived at the destination..

Bon Voyage Vincent! Have a safe trip in warm spain! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44