Witty Truisms

in #humour6 years ago

Enjoy this selection of humorous, witty, and sometimes sarcastic quotes. Some of them have lots of truth in them.

A bank is a place where they lend you an umbrella in fair weather and ask for it back when it begins to rain. - Robert Frost

Birthdays are good for you; the more you have, the longer you live. - Unknown

If a girl tells you she has a nipple ring, the only correct response is “I don’t believe you”. - Unknown

I am a person who wants to do a lot of things trapped in a body of a person who wants to sleep a lot. - Unknown

The world is not full of assholes, but they are strategically placed so that you’ll come across one every day. Every. Day. - Unknown

I really don’t mind getting older, but my body is taking is badly. - Unknown

I wonder how many calories I burn when I run away from my problems and responsibilities. - Unknown

The older I grow, the more I distrust the familiar doctrine that age brings wisdom. - H. L. Hecken

No violence, gentlemen – no violence, I beg of you! Consider the furniture! - Arthur Conan Doyle

Every time I paint a portrait I lose a friend. - John Singer Sargent

Marriage is just your spouse perpetually standing in front of the kitchen drawer or cabinet you need to open. - Unknown

Death is caused by swallowing small amounts of saliva over a long period of time. - George Carlin

D 1.jpg

Thank you for dropping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

You might also like my previous posts: -
Rules That Defy Logic
Quotes on Life
What is Love

Have a look at - How Reading Inspirational Quotes Can Improve Your Life

Check out my books on Amazon.com
And lulu.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.59
ETH 2721.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43