You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talking about my bike trip in France, Belgium and the Netherlands in Queer Adventure Storytelling

in #travel7 years ago

Last summer I took 3 friends on our first bike camping trip. It was 32 miles and I really wish I could have found a campground that was more like 20-25 miles away because everyone were such troopers and really enjoyed the first 25 miles or so but just got really tired towards the end. It was a lot for everyone's first time but we still had a lot of fun.

I try to bike year round but these days I work from home so there really isn't much incentive, haha.

Sort:  

Oh wow, 32 miles huh. It would be fun to camp around where you were biking at so you won't have to worry about trying to make it back before dark lol. It is definitely tiring when you ride for that long. Good job though. Atleast you can say you rode for over 30 miles right? Hopefully summer comes quick :)

Oh yeah we were biking out to the campground so we only went one way in a day. And 30 miles was fine for me just a little long for first timers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45