You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why long-term travel is different than you expect - Warum Langzeitreisen anders ist als du annimmst

in #travel6 years ago

Great article. I'm not sure I buy into the idea that everyone is afraid to do it, but I admit that fear can be a factor. I think for some, especially the type of traveller that's more into resorts than exploring local life and culture, that a full year of travel will make them vulnerable to those moments where they will miss the comforts of home: sleeping in their own bed, family or friends, or even some of the old routines.

Travel is great... one of my favourite things to do. But it can be a stressor as well when things aren't going too well. Days feel longer, more frantic. I don't think it so much as fear as an occasional mental longing for the comforts and familiarity of home.

Great read though, you have my upvote.

Sort:  

thank you for your kind comment. Yes, fear is a big factor for the people, fear about the unknown ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61