You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planning my trip to Philippines, any suggestions?

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I am new here but they say Ilonggos are sweet and very hospitable Iloilo has a lot of tourist destinations, we heritage churches a lot of resorts which are affordable. I also have a cousin who owns THE BORACAY TERRACES and I also have some in Palawan. But Iloilo and Negros have beautiful places too. Try to visit the Visayas! In Jan we have the Ati-atihan festival and the Dinagyang 2 famous fstivals with a lot of street dancing and more.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for stopping by and giving me some great information! Very helpful. Tomas

you are welcome most tourist goes to the Luzon area but we also have beautiful places in the visays and more relaxed and unique also the food is great!