You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Top 5 Reasons Why Travel Can Show Your Purpose in Life - And Why You Should Travel Now

in #travel7 years ago

@anarchospace recommended you to me on this post. Your writing is moving.

I spent my 20's traveling the world on a navy ship so, while I didn't then get the Kerouac experience I'd wanted, it prepared me later for the traveling I've done since.

I tripped back into a corporate machine, but Steemit has been helping me climb back out.

I'm very glad to read work like yours, keep inspiring! Followed and upvoted!

Sort:  

Followed you back @prufarchy, thanks!This is one of my favorite posts and I've written this for hours lol, too bad it's not getting noticed out there lol. Someday I'm gonna have to repost this, I'm still new.

Steemit is super cool, if you checked I've earned some from my first few posts.

Hey don't worry too much if these early posts don't pick up, you have a great vibe on your blog and are speaking your truth. Those that resonate with your truth will eventually find you, and if you love the writing you're doing then you're already golden.

Plus, this is a really great, easy-to-access-and-share online repository of your work, should you ever want/need to showcase it as a portfolio ;)

There is so much value on this platform beyond the monetary number that appears as a reward for a post, so I think you'll do just great here :)

Also, thanks for the follow!

Thank you @prufarchy . I really enjoy writing even before, I had a travel blog and I just stopped writing for a while. It's great to be able to write again passionately and be rewarded at the same time. And you are right, let's just have fun and the rest will come!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65