The Blue Pearl of Morocco : Chefchaouen

in #travel6 years ago

During my first visit to Morocco some years back, I was simply surprised with the beauty of this amazing country!

I spent a little bit more than two weeks there and I really enjoyed each moment that I spent on the Moroccan soil! In these two weeks, I managed to visit Casablanca, Marrakesh, Tangier, Safi, Tetouan etc...

Each of the places I went was unique and really special...but one place which overwhelmed me and I still dream about is a rural city named : ChefChaouen!!!

I love blue color and guess what...this place is all in blue...

It is so amazing to see an entire city painted in different shades of blue!

1.jpg
Source


All houses, doors, gates, steps, buildings...well everything got that blue color in Chefchaouen!

4.jpg


I've never seen such a beautiful place in my life before...

Chefchaouen is commonly known as The Blue Pearl of Morocco and that's absolutely so true...
I was supposed to visit Morocco again this year, but due to my new job which I started couple of days back, I had to cancel my vacation for this year...

3.jpg


But one thing is for sure...Next year I am definitely going there and especially looking forward to stay longer in Chefchaouen!

2.jpg


Have you ever been to Chefchaouen?
Did you know that such a place existed?

Please do let me know what you think about this lovely rural city and share any info you may have concerning the history of Chefchaouen!

Thank you!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

And the locals make it even more trippy with coloured pots and copious amounts of flowers!

Upvoted, resteemed and has been added to the latest MAP Upvotes post.

Awww I can call this the city of love
The color blue represents love
And with a blue color touch , then I must say here’s a love city . Behold the beautiful city of love

Have you ever been to Chefchaouen?
Did you know that such a place existed?

I have never been there or have I ever heard about it’s existence, but I love this peaceful looking place and that has got me to research the history

Chefchaouen was founded in 1471 in the Rif mountains by Jews and Moors fleeing Spain. I heard a lot of different theories about why Chefchaouen is blue. Some say it was painted blue by the Jews who settled there after fleeing Hitler, others say it’s to keep the mosquitos away, while some just said it represents the color of the sea.

These pictures are so beautiful! I've been a few times to Casablanca and Marrakesh but didn't know there is so much beauty in Chefchaouen! Thank you so much for sharing! Now I have another place on my travel list :)

Blue is my absolute favourite colour. Therefore, it was no surprise that the stunning painted rural city of Chefchaouen became one of my most memorable parts of my two weeks in Northern Africa.

Wow! I love blue color and this is absolutely a dream. All those colors in just a place is really astonishing! Thanks for sharing.
I have some posts about travelling, do not hesitate to visit my site.

Thank you @progressivechef for this amazing post about the city of Chefchaouen.
this city was founded by Mulay Alí Ben Rachid in 1471 .

Amazing post about Chefchaouen & Morocco!!
Thank you! 👌👍

Wow, a very particular city, beautiful your pictures!

impressive ... peace

poto amazing, I was fascinated see it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58889.18
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47