You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Blue Pearl of Morocco : Chefchaouen

in #travel6 years ago

Awww I can call this the city of love
The color blue represents love
And with a blue color touch , then I must say here’s a love city . Behold the beautiful city of love

Have you ever been to Chefchaouen?
Did you know that such a place existed?

I have never been there or have I ever heard about it’s existence, but I love this peaceful looking place and that has got me to research the history

Chefchaouen was founded in 1471 in the Rif mountains by Jews and Moors fleeing Spain. I heard a lot of different theories about why Chefchaouen is blue. Some say it was painted blue by the Jews who settled there after fleeing Hitler, others say it’s to keep the mosquitos away, while some just said it represents the color of the sea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62856.64
ETH 2425.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67