You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking Around YSP (Yorkshire Sculpture Park) in England, UK

in #travel7 years ago

If i make an analogy between your visit and a meal, i I’d say The open air and outdoor sculptures were main courses and kaws were deserts...

I’m not saying kaws is a fraud or has been making it grandstanding but those sculptures sitting outdoors have more artistic value and merit...

Sort:  

Haha Very true. I kind of skirted around the issue in my post. His sculptures were kind of monumental though. I've never seen such big figures of his made from wood but they seemed a bit processed, which is I suppose part of his concept. Pop culture etc. But yeah, I agree ;) Thanks for the comment @prch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59647.06
ETH 2365.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56