You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Naples is a scary place

in #travel7 years ago

It's been a long time since i was in Naples. Almost 20 years if I think about it. I remember it by crazy drivers ignoring red lights and honking. And there was a big dispute around the waste dumps and the waste was everywhere.

But the city itself was amazing for me. Security wasn't an issue back than at all :) I remember we went swimming at 23:00 O'Clock and the volcanic sand (dark color) was something i never saw before.

Vesuvius was even more impressive to me.

Sort:  

Yes scenery is amazing there for sure. Well I think back in time it was much safer city. Today are immigrants and homeless people in big numbers there. Their unemployed rate is high... But anyway. Food, city itself and Vesuvius with sea are TOP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62