Foodie's first day in Bonn, Germany - Part 2

in #travel6 years ago

With the many pictures I took, I decided to split up my post in two. Today I'll share the second part of our first day in Bonn!

(Click here for the first part.)

I left things at the main event of the day: walking through the city.

IMG_20180421_155632.jpg

I figured the guys might not want me to post pictures of them on the internet, but hey, here's their legs atleast!

IMG_20180421_160959.jpg

As I was saying before, spring was showing its colors this weekend and the sceneries were beautiful!

IMG_20180421_161015.jpg

In the town center, the buildings were quite impressive.

IMG_20180421_161531.jpg

We spend quite some time on this town square.

IMG_20180421_161653.jpg

Aside from the beautiful sights, there was plenty of Ingress activity here.

IMG_20180421_162733.jpg

Even though the main event wasn't until the next day, many people were already active in the game, capturing and attacking portals.

IMG_20180421_162738.jpg

I managed to gather up a lot of xp there!

IMG_20180421_165032.jpg

After sitting here for a while, gaming and checking out others who might be playing the game aswell (some more obviously than others), we started walking again.

IMG_20180421_165417.jpg

It was cherry blossom festival in Bonn and there were many pink trees, which was an amazing sight! I took more pictures of this the next day, which I will also share with you soon.

IMG_20180421_165425.jpg

I took a few more detailed shots to show you the awesome building in the city.

IMG_20180421_165436.jpg

After our first exploration of the city, it was about dinner time and we went looking for a sushi place!

IMG_20180421_173256.jpg

Oh yes, we found one and managed to get a table. As long as we'd be done in an hour, we were welcome to eat there!

IMG_20180421_173302.jpg

Instead of an all you can eat concept, you could just order some plates here, which meant we were done eating fast enough. After, we learned they only accepted German cash cards, so I was very happy I brough enough cash with me. We'd have had a problem otherwise!

The sushi itself wasn't too special. I'm happy to say our favorite Dutch sushi restaurants are better.

After dinner, we headed back to the hotel. We freshened up and went downstairs to have a few drinks.

IMG_20180421_204305.jpg

The guys started with a beer while I had mint tea. After, my boyfriend tried a tequila sunrise. I gotta tell you, my very first tequila sunrise was years ago in a restaurant in Denmark. It was delicious, but it looked very different to a regular one. Since then, I've had a few regular ones, but they aren't really anything special. I think we both agreed Pina Colada's are the way to go for us, cocktail-wise!

IMG_20180421_204317.jpg

I ended with a hot chocolate!

And that, my friends, was it for our first day. I've got even more pictures to show you for day two, so...

To be continued!




Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |Patreon |

| Check out Mannabase to receive free basic income (ref link) |

Fair warning: Beggars, copy/paste comments and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

I am Pricasso most wonderful artist and you have inspired me, so in your honor created a masterpiece, I call it tequila sunrise...

playfulfoodie.png

Dedicated to you your blog here...

https://steemit.com/mundaneart/@pricasso/my-ode-to-playfulfoodie

Yours Always
Pricasso

Sounds fun, sitting outside @playfulfoodie, knowing others around you are playing the same game! 😊

I haven't had a tequila sunrise in years. Was always quite partial to them though! 😁

Again, beautiful photos! They get my gamer senses tingling... I see so many footholds and ledges, my inner (non-exsistant) Ezio is screaming to climb it all :D Luckily you don't have to assassinate anyone to play Ingress. Emphasis on 'have to' :P

Haha, yeah I'm glad assassination isn't part of the game. I doubt I'd have been as relaxed otherwise ;-)

I'm happy the guys stuck to the game and didn't start feeding their inner Ezio! It was quite fun to see so many people playing the game though. Seeing so many people with phone in hand, wondering who's playing Ingress and who's just addicted to their phone. Some were quite obvious though, wearing blue or green to represent the side they were on ingame. Others with cords going from their pants to their phone.

yeah, I remember that from when Pokemon Go got hot. Also a very fun side activity to play: "Throwing Pokeball or swiping through a feed?"

Hah, that's a good one too! I guess we'll have to play that the next time we're at a Center Parks! That's where we usually play Pokemon Go, though I might mix it up with a bit of Ingress the next time :-)

Hello, @playfulfoodie I'm glad you've had a good time, I also liked the photographs (those architectures seem incredible) and you look good in the photo :). As for drinks, although I like beer very much, I prefer that hot chocolate, it looks amazing.

Hi there @henry2020! Thank you very much for your kind comment. I agree, it's hard to pass on a nice cup of hot chocolate :D

I am very glad to see your post .. you have a picture and digital is amazing .. you are also very serious in working…

I see beautiful scenery from your photos ini Bonn. and this is great fun, in fact I must dream to get to this place.

WOW...................beautiful place. I like your photography. Thanks for sharing.

It looks like you are having a wonderful time, great photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95