Foodie's first day in Bonn, Germany

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Time to paint a picture of our weekend trip!

IMG_20180421_165032.jpg

So... Bonn, Germany! The location of the Ingress Mission Day we joined. Me, my boyfriend and his best friend headed over there on saturday and our trip began in the morning, at the train station.

IMG_20180421_084930.jpg

We had a few short train trips, after which we stepped on board of the ICE, international train to Germany. This trip took about two hours and I mostly just gazed out of the window. Sometimes, I was greeted by a pretty scenery.

IMG_20180421_120757.jpg

The train was a bit too late for us to catch our next one, so we took a train later, which led us to Bonn within 30 minutes.

In Bonn, we first had some lunch. McDonalds, because that is just the restaurant to visit when you're out of the country.

After, we checked into our hotel, which was right next to the train station. How handy is that! Then, we went for a walk. Mission day was on sunday, so we had the rest of the day free to do whatever we wanted.

IMG_20180421_145718.jpg

We walked away from the city center first and passed many big, beautiful buildings.

IMG_20180421_150131.jpg

Everything was in full bloom, which was pretty awesome to see!

IMG_20180421_150728.jpg

Then, we sat down for a drink and I had ginger ale. Ginger ale that actually tasted like ginger too, who would have thought? The ginger ale we get here in the Netherlands hardly ever really tastes like ginger...

IMG_20180421_154157.jpg

After our drink, we walked around some more.

IMG_20180421_154802.jpg

Everything was so green, I was loving it!

IMG_20180421_155226.jpg

Bonn really has some beautiful sights to show you.

IMG_20180421_155514.jpg

And this, my dear Steemians, is where I realize how many pictures I actually took and how many I still have left to show you before this first day is through. So, I'm splitting this up into two posts! More about the trip later!

Hope you enjoyed the tour so far!




Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |Patreon |

| Check out Mannabase to receive free basic income (ref link) |

Fair warning: Beggars, copy/paste comments and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

Bonn looks pretty @playfulfoodie.

I had to laugh. How can someone with "foodie" in their name eat at McDonalds?!! 😂

Haha, I know, that sounds quite bad, doesn't it? I wish I could tell you it was only the one time... ;-)

Cool street life there is :) I like it :)

thanks for sharing it with us! :) hoping you guys have safe travels 🚆

Thanks @doitvoluntarily! I gotta say, traveling by train was quite relaxing, except for the delay on the way over. We might do it again some day, though I think I'd prefer to go the main routes where it's just one international train.

So nice sis ♡

I like this post and nice photography also.

beautiful scenery, good fun on the way.

The train was a bit too late for us to catch our next one,

That is strange for Germany, in there things are usually on time.

Enjoy the trip!

I actually found things a little messy compared to our Dutch train system! But I guess the language barrier doesn't help in that and weekends usually are messier here aswell.

good fun on the way.

Very good post foodie,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82