You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memories from abroad - The real beginning of photography for me

in #travel7 years ago

I loved the shape and sound of your choice of the word "innocuous." It feels different than what it means, in a good way. My guy was two or three "old" men. Teachers, mentors, who were in love with words and language and could do some incredible things. Open a mind, turn a thought toward a totally unimagined pathway. They were poets in the truest sense. They didn't really teach me anything, yet they taught me everything. They helped open my eyes and heart to other ways of knowing. Nice work brother. Peace.

Sort:  

Thanks :) True teachers are amazing when you come across them. It doesn't feel like learning at all, but learn you do, hehe. When it comes to words...they really can turn the hearts of people without them seeing it coming :)

Not to quibble over terms. In that they are at best leaky vessels for meaning, quibbling would be to harsh a term. I did learn some mechanics from them but what they did for me was to awaken something and helped me to remember what I always knew from a place that is too deep for words.:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64