Discover Mexico - Agua Azul in Chiapas

in #travel7 years ago

Dear Steemians, I haven't been active on Steemit in the last two weeks because I've been travelling all over Mexico. I'm still on my way, but I'd like to show you one of the most beautiful places I've ever seen in my life!!

It is called Agua Azul "Blue Water" in Chiapas, Mexico.
It is such a wonderful river with blue-green water, spectacular waterfalls, and lots of trees, greens.

image

It is close to Palenque, where I stayed at a hostel for a night just to see this wonderful creature of nature. You can get there easily by local bus, which is only one and a half hour bus drive, or you can go there by an organized tour. It is very cheep, costs about 10$ through an agency, but I recommend you to go there on your own, to have more time to enjoy this beautiful landscape. I could have spend the whole day over there...

I don't even want to say anything else about it, just see the pictures. They tell you more than any word. 😍

image

image

image

image

image

image

Sort:  

It is called Agua Azul "Blue Water" in Chiapas, Mexico.
It is such a wonderful river with blue-green water, spectacular waterfalls, and lots of trees, greens.

Must have been an enchanting experience. You look as though you're embracing the moment. I've always wanted to visit Cancun, Mexico. I will stop by this paradise while I'm there. I cannot wait to visit.

Ohh yes, Mexico is so much more than just the white sandy beaches! I've been in Playa del Carmen for a year, but finally I started travelling and discovering this wonderful country :)

Truly amazing, I never knew.

Best of luck to you on your adventures.

Thank you very much :)

Absolutely breathtaking and I wish I was there!!! Thank you for sharing these beautiful images with us..............enjoy you time there as long as you can my Dear 🌸💖🌸

Thank you so much for your kind words Lena :) I truly enjoy every single minute of my travels!

My pleasure and enjoy on my part too Sweetie, since I am stuck here for now, lol

Stunning!! Must be even more amazing in person :)

Ohh yes! This place is even more breathtaking in person :)

Wow, amazing pictures... I hope someday to know Mexico and this incredible place.

How are you? I see that you are doing very well on your trip and that is how this place looks like a work of art. Seeing it, imagine me there, can you bathe?

Yes, you can even swim in some parts of it :)) This place is truly a miracle!!

This place is so beautiful! The blue green water is breathtaking! It makes me wish I was there out of the cold! Enjoy your stay:)

Thank you very much :)

Wow what a gorgeous place. Would love to take a swim there. Simply breathtaking. There is a similar place to this in Croatia. 20-minute drive from my hometown called National Park Krka. And, I love to visit there. Nothing like the beautiful nature. :)

Thank you for sharing this piece of paradise with us. Simply amazing. :)

I haven't been to Krka yet, but I heard it's beautiful!! I'm from Hungary and I live right next to the Croatian border, so very close :) I should visit some parts of Croatia once I go back to Hungary. I haven't been to Plitvice Lakes, either... So I think I'm gonna go there soon :)

Plitvice Lakes are amazing as well. One of our best national parks for sure. If you ever decide to visit Krka let me know. I live 20 minutes from there and can show you around. :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 18:38:50
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1307.90/1600.00
Total Photos: 159
Total comments: 80
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83