You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is Venice!

in #travel7 years ago

It was a very good post untill I read the comparison with Paris...😉
Joking of course... never been in Venice but really hope I once get there... before the tourists ruin it all...

Sort:  

Haha don't get me wrong, I LOVE Paris, my mother studied there and she still lives there half a year, I studied there and lived 4 years and I'm always back and forth...I think it's an amazing city, I have awesome memories of it and super-romantic, clearly...but Venice for me wins, just at the ending line...But tourist wise, I'm afraid it's ruined already...You should consider visiting though before it sinks completely... :( Maybe our generation won't see this happening, but still sad :/

That's indeed sad... I saw a doc on TV about the inhabitants that are starting actions against the tourists... and I fully understand them...

me too... But about that Paris isn't any better, only bigger... Then again in Venice they don't have to be afraid of terror attacks... :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28