Street Photography: wandering around the historic center of Krnov, Czech Republic

in #travel6 years ago

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

A couple of days ago, I showed you a panoramic view of the Silesian town of Krnov in THIS POST and today, I will take you to the beautiful historic center of this picturesque town.

Located at the foothills of the Jeseniky Mountains in the Moravian - Silesian Region of the Czech Republic, the town of Krnov is home to just about 24,000 people and it is known for its remoteness as there are only forests, mountains and small villages around it but the historic center of Krnov is very beautiful and you can easily spend hours just roaming around the old streets.

This is actually pretty much what I did when I visited this town some two weeks ago. Finally, I was lucky to have a good light so the photos turned out quite nice I think. Let me show you a little selection of what I captured that day.

IMG_20180819_164306.jpg

IMG_20180819_164436.jpg

IMG_20180819_165349.jpg

IMG_20180819_165757.jpg

IMG_20180819_164717.jpg

IMG_20180819_165514.jpg

IMG_20180819_165208.jpg

IMG_20180819_164239.jpg

IMG_20180819_164945.jpg

I hope you liked these photos from Krnov :) They are also my entry for today´s #streetphotography contest hosted by @juliank.


Hey, I am @phortun, the author of this post. Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and Steem on! :)

Sort:  

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in our daily Travel Digest. Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

Great! Thank you guys! :)

I love how the colors pop! This whole town looks like it was lifted off of a painting! I would be lucky if I ever get to see this in person some day. For the meantime, thanks for taking me there through these wonderful photos!

Thanks Jed! :) We have tons of towns like this here in the Czech Republic. We can do a little swap - you come here for vacation and I will roll down on a beach in Palawan haha :)))

Haha! Deal!!

Beautiful photographs @phortun. The light is perfect.

Krnov looks pretty quiet and defintely worth a visit. 😊

Thank you Gillian, it is worth a visit indeed :)

Some really neat pictures my friend:) The colors of the city together with the blue sky adds well together!

Thanks mate :) The colors always stand out nicely when you have a good light :)

Wow, these pics are really amazing.. Especially the yellow one, with different tones of yellow.. I wish to someday see this in real 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the nice words and stopping by! :)

Ta sporitelna je mega :D

Very colourful buildings my favorite is the one green and yellow with the tower.

Thanks! :) Glad you like these.

Přes Krnov jsem vždy jen projížděl (vlakem nebo autem). Centrum tak vlastně, díky tobě, vidím poprvé ;-)

Já tam byl asi taky poprvé :) Většinou jsem dřív skončil už na Cvilíně...

Za mých mladých let býval Cvilín kus za(před) Krnovem. Díval jsem se na mapu a dnes je součástí Krnova.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=street-photography-wandering-around-the-historic-center-of-krnov-czech-republic


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @phortun! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43