Cityscape Photography: panoramic view of the picturesque Silesian town of Krnov

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

A couple of days ago, I made a little bike trip around my Czech hometown of Opava and I eventually ended up in Krnov, some 30 km (19 mi) from where I live. I am pretty sure I visited this town when I was younger but obviously, I did not remember that much as I was now surprised how charming Krnov actually is.

Located at the foothills of the Jeseniky Mountains, the town of Krnov is home to just about 24,000 people but it boasts a beautiful historic center with several impressive pieces of architecture. I will definitely show you all the interesting photos I took there in another post soon but for today, let me just share this panoramic shot with you.

IMG_20180819_162214.jpg

Click on the image for full view

I took it from the Cvilin Lookout Tower that is located on the very top of the Cvilin Hill above the town. It takes a pretty decent hike to get up there, especially when you are dragging your bike with you :D But the view is worth it I think ;)

This is also my entry for today´s #cityscapephotography contest hosted by @juliank.


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=cityscape-photography-panoramic-view-of-the-picturesque-silesian-town-of-krnov


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Nice photo of the city. It's amazing how our perception changes when we grow up

A wonderful photograph @phortun. Great vista and beautiful sky. 😊

Thanks Gillian :) Btw I just found out the Byteball airdrop is still open. Now with a rep of 60, do you want to try it? Do you use Steem chat?

I just found out the Byteball airdrop is still open

I've already done it @phortun.

I wrote a post about it. I cocked it up and wasted 25% of the extra I'd earned from getting to 60 reputation. 😢

It was a mistake doing it late at night after a couple of glasses of wine.

Ah, sorry to hear that :( I actually messed up a few referrals too, getting nothing for helping others claim their coins... Whatever, hopefully I made them happy at least :)

I think it was all a bit of a mess all round.

Happily the person who referred me when it very first came out still got my referral. He sent the money to a wallet on my phone but I couldn't access it.

So then I decided to wait until my reputation got to 60 and then try again with a wallet on my computer. I mucked up and clicked on the wrong link to open it but Steve still got the referral so that was good. 😊

I can’t wait next shots from our beautiful country!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46