Breathtaking street art of Holbox Island: part 2

in #travel5 years ago

Hi there my Steemian friends and followers!

I was nicely surprised by the response to the first part of my little photo series dedicated to street art of the Mexican island of Holbox and I am excited to publish the second part of the series today.

I have already written quite a lot about the island in my previous posts on Holbox so today, without further ado, let me just show you another bunch of photos of some impressive graffiti that can be found and admired on this beautiful island.


1.jpg


2.jpg


3.jpg


4.jpg


5.jpg


6.jpg


7.jpg


8.jpg


9.jpg


10.jpg


11.jpg


12.jpg


13.jpg


I hope you enjoyed this special photo series. If you did, stay tuned for more street art posts that will show up on my blog soon. I am currently in Bogota, the capital city of Colombia and this place seems to be packed with astonishing street art pieces as well. Latin America is known to have some of the greatest street art scenes in the world and I can definitely confirm that claim ;)



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

I like streetart! Beautiful images

Thank you, I am glad you enjoyed these shots :)

You didn't promise too much, that is some beautiful street art!

Thanks buddy :) But you were right, the street art here in Bogota is also very impressive ;) Cannot wait to start working on the Colombian street art photo series!

just wow. thanks for share.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for stopping by.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=breathtaking-street-art-of-holbox-island-part-2


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @phortun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85