Phil free to experience Toronto Canada #1

in #travel5 years ago

Hi Dear Steemit community

Sorry it seems that I was disappear but I am still here part of this community. Now I am writing from my new location Toronto Canada and tell you the beginning of new experience.

20190116_205650.jpg

From my country I flew to Amsterdam where I had few hourse layover waiting for my flight to Toronto approximately nine hours. Landed in the early afternoon local time. I had to wait few hours to get out from airport and reach my accomodation. Also in Milan I had to waiting for some hours in the night before boarding.

20190116_011052.jpg

Now I am going to talk about how the climate “welcome” to me. Well I previously knew that it was cold. But in the following days I arrived in Toronto the temperature become extremely cold -16 during the daytime.

20190118_095305.jpg

And the wind moved too much humidity. When I took my gloves off for too much time in order to take photos I began to not move properly my left hand because of that. I had to get inside to the closest commercial centre to warm it up.

20190120_115001.jpg

With a such sunny Sunday I did not mind and discover the downtown. The cold would be easier to manage if only there were not that strong, humid and freezing wind. Be aware of not taking the gloves off for long time I walked around the downtown and take few photos.

image (12).jpg

image (13).jpg

During the night 21 below zero but I did not go out with such temperature. Fortunately It was not such low temperature when I visited the Toronto light festival in the distillery district of the city.

image (14).jpg

20190118_194410.jpg

20190118_194538.jpg

I really enjoy walking around these lights. I was able to take some photos to these different works made by local and international artists from anywhere in the world. The dark sky in the night seems to become magic through these different lights.

image (15).jpg

image (16).jpg

Later I had gone to the Miller brewery to taste some homemade beer. People can choose among wide range of different flavoured and tasty beer.

image (17).jpg

My first impression about Toronto it seems to have a special atmosphere which I am not able to describe through simple words. See you in my next posts

Thanks for your attention

Best Regards

(All photos are my own property)

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=philfreetotravel
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=phil-free-to-experience-toronto-canada-1


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in today's Travel Digest. If you enjoy steemit worldmap and the manual curation effort we're going through each day, please consider supporting what we do!

cool, let's do a pic where you hug a white bear :D

Oh fair enough next time :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66670.04
ETH 3497.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71