You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trips and tips: Rome: Again? Always!

in #travel7 years ago

Wow! This is a very detailed post compared to much of the other posts I've found about travelling - Very solid content indeed. I'm always searching for spesific information about ideas and places when I'm looking into destinations, and this helped a lot. I trust you know the city well too, since you say you go anually. Sadly, I've never been to Rome - But this just made me lust for my next trip even more.

Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

I highly recommend Italy!!
Glad y liked it!

I've been to Italy actually. I've been to Liguria, in a small place called Levanto, and from there I took a day trip to Cinque Terre - Which was really amazing! And Toscana/Tuscany where I rented a villa in a small town called Palaia. From there I went to Pisa, Firenze, and Lucca. Tuscany completely blessed me. It is just the most beautiful place I have ever seen. However, I still long for Roma.

I love tuscany too. Try going to the south: sorrento,amalfi...amazing..
A question: in cinque terre you go on foot? Or can y also drive?

You can walk on foot. To be honest I don't know about driving. What we did is that we took a boat from Levanto that stopped for 90-120 minutes at each city, so I don't know about the availability by car. But there are paths between the cities that are built in the mountain-side by the ocean, which is supposed to be an experience in itself.

Many thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58884.60
ETH 2504.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45