48 Hours in Bali - Bridal Shower Weekend Getaway [Day 2 - last day]

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Day 1 was an absolute whirlwind, non-stop from 7am Friday until 7am Saturday...YEP we were up for 24 hours straight - I will never again question the mantra of 'mind over matter', if you want your body to do it, you just have to will your mind to it and hey presto!

As much as I enjoyed the intensity of Day 1, I am SO glad we had a bit of R&R (rest and relaxation) planned for Day 2...

Note: No I didn't party with ghosts, I have blurred out my friends faces for their privacy :)

Starting the day off right...a hearty breakfast

Given that the resort is so big, the hotel's golf buggies are available 24/7 to come and pick you up.

We didn't drive it of course, but the driver was kind enough to step out and take the photo for us, the hotel staff were extremely accommodating and super friendly, even with our incessant nagging to take photos of us!

A lovely basket of fresh pastries and fruit awaited us. I had never seen a yellow watermelon before so it was super weird for me to eat it and expect it to taste like pineapple but it tasted exactly like watermelon!

My breakfast main was chicken congee with boiled egg, yum yum. I love starting my day with a congee :). I can eat it whether we're in Winter or 30 degree tropical weather!

Tired from the day before? Nothing a 4 HOUR spa can't fix

Oh my gosh, I was in HEAVEN when I found out we were going for a 4 hour spa. It was exactly what we all needed having either flown in the day before (and not slept) or been traipsing around Bali for a few days, we were all in need of some well-deserved relaxation.

I got the package that included a full body massage, a salt scrub (this hurts at first but is actually quite enjoyable) and a facial. I have never felt more smooth, I kept describing myself as an eel / dolphin haha, literally my skin felt so smooth I felt extremely aerodynamic haha.

Time to kill...what to do...chill by the pool of course!

Here we are just hanging out with our floaty friends. We had a couple of hours to kill before dinner so we just hung out by the pool and enjoyed our last full day together and celebrating the beautiful bride-to-be!

I really enjoyed just hanging out, listening to music, having a few drinks and chatting away with all the girls. After such an insane week or so at work it felt amazing to be in a completely remote destination away from the hustle and bustle of home.

It was honestly pure bliss and such an enjoyable time that couldn't have come at a better moment for me! We were in the pool until the sun set and then it was time to get ready for dinner!

Do restaurants in Bali only know how to serve food with at least 15 courses?

No joke, after the night before I knew we were in for another feast but I couldn't believe how much food came out AGAIN. It was a little less than yesterday (what a relief) but still plenty of food and we couldn't finish everything again. It was a set menu so not our choice but it makes it easier for large groups.

This restaurant had amazing architecture in that the roof they built actually had a second purpose as a canopy to hold the rain water and distribute it down the columns/pillars. It did rain during dinner so it was super cool to watch!

Sorry for the grainy photos, it was an extremely dark restaurant...and as you can see below, the lack of sleep, full belly and dark mood lighting sort of hit me all at once and next minute...

Yes my friends were kind enough to take multiple photos of me sleeping on the table lol

The end of an amazing two days

We spent our last night partying at one of the other clubs in Seminyak and had a great time. My fondest memories from this trip will definitely be the hours we spent hanging and lazing by the pool. I had only met a few of these girls on this trip but we all got along so well it made for a fantastic experience and I'm glad we could all come together to celebrate our friend's last few months as a single lady !!

I'll be back with my food recipe posts soon, hope you guys enjoyed the short trip to Bali!

@phamished xx

You can check out my post on Day 1 here :)

All photos taken in this post are mine taken on either my iPhone or Sony RX100

Sort:  

Wow 48 hours Bali... crazy but looks amazing. Bali has been calling me too. Hope to go there soonish.

Haha it was crazy even when we were booking it I had my doubts but it turned out to be a great trip I wouldn’t hesitate to do it again (but probably tack on an extra day of leave to recover). Yes I’d definitely recommend Bali. There are lots of beautiful places to go that I didn’t even get to visit!

Looks amazing! I loved Bali and imagine you would’ve had an incredible couple of days :)

Where in Bali did you stay?! Yes we really did have so much fun, it actually felt like a nice well rounded trip despite it being so short!

Wooow!! I would really want to have my bridal shower like this!! This is just a pure dream!!

I know right?! I never would have thought it possible but I’ll never again question the possibilities for a weekend trip haha. It was an absolute blast and glad the post portrayed that :) thanks for stopping by!

Quite an amazing trip, looks like a whole host of fun - and a tasty line up of food as well. Superb job by friends snapping you dozing, although I can't lie I'm doing that myself in front of the laptop alot nowadays - Steemit has become a struggle to keep up with. Incredible post, really enjoyed it thanks for sharing.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Hahaha trust friends to take advantage of you at your most vulnerable! I’m never the type to sleep anywhere but I was so exhausted it just caught up with me.

I totally feel you on the Steemit front, I was away for two weeks and I have so much to catch up on especially with all the new Alliance changes too!

I’m glad to have made your acquaintance though, always nice to meet a fellow Alliance family member! Thank you for checking out my post :)

A party with ghosts would be fun.
well... unless they decided to possess or hurt people......
I can't get over that pool! I wanna go!
Do-over + me? I'll pretend to be a girl!! OR.... even better...
A GHOST

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98