Pausetoroam travel post #7 - Vancouver, my beautiful home

in #travel7 years ago

It's been a week since I've started up on steemit, and I'm loving it so far! I really enjoy seeing so many people who are genuine and focused on putting up great and authentic content. It's a welcome change from other forms of social media and I'm happy to be a part of it! Thanks @williebeaman for introducing me to it :)

I thought I would celebrate my first week on Steemit with a photo I took of my beautiful city just before I moved to Melbourne. I think it perfectly captures what I love so much about Vancouver- ocean, mountains, and forest with a great little city tucked in among it all. Enjoy and visit Vancity whenever you can :)

Sort:  

wow! share more! you are living in beautiful country

Thank you! I agree, it's a beautiful country :)

Vancouver is the one city I have never been to in Canada. I would love to go to Melbourne. Lucky!

Oh you must go to both! I would recommend Vancouver in July/ August when it is at it's finest! (unless you're looking to hit the ski season, then you can't beat it's winter!).

My daughter is moving to Portland, Oregon so I will have try to make a side trip to Vancouver!

Oh I love Portland, lucky girl!

Amazing photography, By an amazing photographer!!

Awesome! Welcome to the world down under, straya!

Haha thanks mate!

Your trip is so cool!
The picture is good :)

Beautiful! This looks like a great place to go!:) Please check my little journey that I made soon. I hope you enjoy my photos. @nakedchef89

https://steemit.com/photography/@nakedchef89/abandoned-in-bulgaria-4-the-fallen-restaurant

lovely view! I miss Vancouver!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64187.97
ETH 3476.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49