Pausetoroam travel post #10- A trip down the Great Ocean Road (part 1)

in #travel7 years ago

Before moving to Melbourne, something I've always wanted to see in Oz was the 12 apostles. These iconic limestone stacks in the ocean are always features on calendars or anything touristy to do with the land down under. I was super excited to get to finally see them in person!

From Melbourne it was just over 2.5 hours to get to Port Campbell where the 12 (now only 8) apostles are. It was summer but cloudy, super windy and chilly by the water, so I'd definitely recommend bringing a jacket when you visit! If I were to go back, I'd make sure to stick around for a nicer time (lighting wise) during the day to see them really glow, or stay until sunset even to get some beautiful shots. I hope next time I visit it's blue skies!

This one will do until I get a chance to go back :)

Sort:  

Hey @pausetoroam, we have a pretty strong Team Australia community going here on steemit to support each other. If you'd like to be part of it, then please check out this link for the instructions on how to join: https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@choogirl/team-australia-new-recruits-update-29-07-17-and-the-other-thing-happening-on-august-1st

That's amazing! I'd love to be a part of it :) I'll have a look and figure out how to join. Thanks @choogirl!

Congratulations @pausetoroam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63642.78
ETH 3447.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49