Hi, steemit!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)


My name is Polina and I'm Russian.
Few years ago I left all my previous life behind and that time my Big Journey began. I've been travelling around South-Eastern Asia, but so far India is my love of live. I've already spent here about two years and keep exploring it, finding every day some new adventures and impressions.
Today here is a big celebration of warshiping Go Mata, mother Cow, and i find it realy symbolic that on this day i decided to start a blog about my own search for spirituality in this land of colours and smells.
Here i want to share with others the beauty of India (and surely some other places too), but not only poetic stuff is going to be discussed. I also wanna to share my experiences of surviving in quite a sever environment and tell about things which everyone who is going to travel through India must know. I will write about everything starting from emergency cases etc, mentioning all necessary information about visas and documents and of course telling about customs and traditions.
Hope, someone will be interested in reading all of this stuff! Have fun!

Sort:  

Congratulations @pauline108! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit community and welcome to our incredible India too.

Nice post! I can see you're new here so welcome to steemit. Have an upvote and know that the steemit community awaits!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to increase your steem power so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45