You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Beautiful Ocean, Vague and Empty

in #travel7 years ago

Another great post.

You are the only person I have ever read, that sums up my perspective so precisely. ( far,far better than I can do myself ).
It's quite Trippy.

Very few see this side - only the 'freedom'.
I find the incessant over exuberance of the 'time out' traveler, to be a little bit.....well.......grating.
(A jealousy, of that feeling, of that excitement, now lost, perhaps ? - I don't know)

Maybe it is the curse of the long term traveler.
(whatever that may be.)

I think my celestial GPS has a virus - it stopped working years ago!

Sort:  

I'll blame it to ' the curse of the long term traveler.'

Oh well, we like what we don't have.

It is interesting though
The last, say 4 years, I haven't really traveled as such. And I am not itching to.
Which is a new experience, after 20 years of non stop itching.
( ... thats probably from all the bed bugs in the hostels, come to think of it.)

I now live a very chilled out life, in Thailand, not doing much - and the funny thing - I really, really like it!
I am more 'centred' than I have ever been.

I've been to Thailand years ago, just not a fan of a mainstream overrated place. Food is good though.

Traveling steemians seem to be in Thailand these days lol.

I live in the sticks - 8 meters form the jungle.
After my beach resort/diving school days, I kinda stay away from the touristy area.
I am a shit 'tourist', tbh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62182.25
ETH 2437.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61