You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Traveling through Colombia - 1st stop Medellin

in #travel7 years ago

Nice post fellow Blue Belt! I've lived in Medellin for the last 5 years and now happily call it home. I just started with SteemIt but your post has inspired me to do a proper write up of Medellin shortly. I've always wanted to check out San Andres but after your post I can honestly say no tengo mucho ganas para ir. I will one day but living in Medellin one can get spoiled and not really want to go anywhere. I'm looking forward to your write up on Filandia. My boss has a finca there and I absolutely fell in love with the town and surrounding area. I had no idea the pueblo was so happening on the weekends until I saw it with my own eyes. My plan is to acquire a few hectares, build a nice home and do a proper permaculture design such that I can be completely self sufficient. Anyways, good work!!

Sort:  

OMG @patriciorayaz that sounds like an amazing plan! My parents just moved to Filandia , so I will make a detailed post about it as soon as I'm going =) Also, welcome to Steemit! Good to see more BJJers here!

No way... did they get a finca in the surrounding area? My bosses finca is right off the road leading to Filandia from the highway between Pereira and Armenia. I just took my parents there for the first time when they were visiting and they fell in love with it. Look forward to seeing your Filandia post.

they are looking for land now, and in the meantime, they rented a house =) I will keep you posted for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44