You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: West End Village - Roatan Island

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the comment @papa-pepper! If you go I will want to show you around, maybe even stay at my place. I have beds for 7, plus the couches. I have to tell you my lychees story. The first time someone said I should try eating the "leaches," I thought of the "leaches" we fish with here in Wisconsin. I couldn't believe they ate them there. Then I was introduced to the fruit, and I was still really off as I thought they were raised under water for some reason. Maybe because it's an Island? Anyway, I finally tried one and like them, and found out Lychees grow on trees. But it wasn't until my last visit in November, that I learned they aren't grown on the Island, but on the mainland and brought over by boat. LOL - weird huh?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41