MORE FUN IN MISSOURI WITH STEEMIAN HOMESTEADERS @AWESOMEHOMESTEAD & @ROCKYBROOKFARM

in #travel6 years ago

IMG_4145.JPG

This was so cool to see in person!


On my major tour of steemian homesteads in Missouri, there were a few that I did not interview. I was blessed to sit down for longer with @freedomtowrite, @freedompoint, @borrowedearth & @armadillocreek, but my time was running shorter after that. Here are a couple stops that I did not share about yet.

@AWESOMEHOMESTEAD

IMG_4135.JPG

After interacting back and forth on steemit for a few months and planning to stop by at some point, I was finally able to enjoy some time up at @awesomehomestead. These guys are a very interesting couple that you should certainly check out if you haven't yet. Upon arriving at their property the first impression that I had was dreams coming true. A personalized version of freedom is in the process of being made, and I was so encouraged to be able to check it out in person, since it really inspired me. Like @awesomehomestead my family is going to be hard at work developing and then maintaining. With common visions, goals, and even animals, it was a lot of fun. Goats, chickens and Guinea Fowl were among the familiar animals that we saw.

This was one of my favorite parts. It was an outside bath/shower. Besides the raw, rustic look and feel of the thing, an amazing level of genius is also involved in this. Beneath the bathtub is a rocket mass heater, which can be used to heat the whole tub up. We discussed the functions of the setup and the areas that could be improved as well. I really want to build an outdoor shower myself and also some sort of "people pot" hot tub heated by fire, so I took a bit of info away from this project that I should be able to apply later.

IMG_4141.JPG

Much like this treehouse chicken coop, the possibilities for homesteading are basically endless. With time, resources, creativity and freedom, a lot of fun and interesting things can be manifested in reality. I was very blessed to be able to enjoy our short visit at @awesomehomestead and can't wait to hopefully make our way back on day.

@ROCKYBROOKFARM

source

After we had already visited many steemians and took care of some other business, we started the long drive back home. The sun was setting and we had an hour to drive before we would be at @rockybrookfarm, but we had said that we would stop by and we intended to keep our word. After @rockybrookfarm we still had another three hours to drive until we would be home, so our visit was going to be short.

Just hours after the little goats pictured above were born we got to see and meet them in person. This was even before any photos or news about the birth was ever posted on steemit, which was really cool. How often do you get to see some new animal or pet posted by another steemian and wish that you could be there enjoying it? For @papa-pepper, it has happened more than once, and now we were actually getting to do just that even before we saw it on steemit! I love being able to celebrate good news with others!

Since I don't have an interview with @rockybrookfarm to share (yet) I'll link this recent video to help give you all a taste of what they are up to and what they've got going on. This was another wonderful experience for me that would have never been possible without steemit. Here I was meeting a "stranger" with some similar lifestyle choices and goals. In the future, I hope that we can learn from one another, encourage each other, and hopefully hang out some more! Maybe next time I'll even get some photos! LOL.

In the end, I love the way that steemit is bringing people together and building communities both online and off, and offgrid and on for that matter! I'm blessed to be a part of it and I love being able to enjoy it to the fullest! Steem on my friends!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:

IMG_4147.JPG
proof-of-awesomehomestead

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

This very nice funny i appreciate your life thanks for sharing this travel.. best of luck..

Cool, thanks for letting me know.

i so lake thanks a lot..

all the best my dear friends..

I just started following you, and more than the post, I love your gif at the end... you rock @papapepper...

Shiiieeettt @papapepper upvotes me... the rewards are better than my fucking introduction post... :D

There's nothing better than having a home somewhere away from the noisy urban life. Somewhere you can feel that natural smell of domestic animal manure, fresh cool breeze ,somewhere with a number of trees, a garden you can farm on and where you can hear mixed animal noisesfrom a distance...(moooow, quuuack, hiiiiii, cogoooooock, meeeeeeeh, wooooof woof)

Yeah, that smell of animal manure is actually refreshing for sure! Thanks man!

This was supper @papa-pepper, you are a great blogger of homesteading. In fact I haven't see such like you. Thanks for sharing this travel experience with us here

Sweet! More peeps from Missouri to follow. Good travels my man!

Rockybrook especially. They are killer cool peo5people

I just watched the episode of homestead rescue featuring those two! How cool!!

Yeah! That's them!

That was an interesting experience. They did more then they showed on camera

Really very different and amazing post.
Thanks for sharing @papa-pepper

Hey adventurer @papa-paper,
I'm glad to see your traveling history.
Really you are awesome
Thanks for the share

I really do love the suspended structure on a tree 🌲...that's daring I must say.

I like it too!

wow amazing, very naturally atmosphere, i like it, nice post @papa-pepper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12