Going to learn Zanzibar Chapati!!!

in #travel5 years ago

So my Swahili is improving and with that my realationship with the locals. I have also grown really fond of the local wrap/bread called Chapati, here is a gorgeous one:

Image Source

My friendly Rafiki at the grocery told me that after Ramadan he will get me someone in the village to learn me how to make the Chapati in the local traditional way!!! I'm so amped to learn to cook as the locals do, the food is really yummy and made with such basic ingredients that it's a great DIY cuisine.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Looks appetizing!!

Look forward to that. My parents lived in east Africa for a while. I grew up with chapati - when we could get it. Would love to learn how to make them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77