You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIBET 1988 : I was there. And now, here it is, for you, steemians !

in #travel6 years ago

Merci. Merci. Merci. Vos photos sont magnifiques et les experiences que vous avez vécus hors du commun!
1988 really? I wonder if it has changed much since then. Apart from more cell phones and satellite dishes, I am hoping it has remained much the same.

The photo of the lady pilgrims attaching their legs was particularly striking to me. When I lived a couple of months in Nepal, I often went to the temples to observe... the worshippers did walk, kneel, lay, stand and repeat clockwise around the stupa, but I never noticed the rope attached to any of them... I wonder if that tradition has been slowly fading away or if it is maybe only done in Tibet.

Really happy to have found you here thanks to my mom @ofildutemps, and looking forward to more of your life stories.

Sort:  

Thank yo SO much, Osmosis for your encouragement ! for the worshippers, anyway, with or without a rope, I guess it is a good yoga exercice ;-)
I have seen photo from Samye in this year and it seems to be more "suitable" for tourists :-( but anyway, everything changes but memories... so, I cherish those and share. I'm really happy you have enjoyed ! MERCI encore !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67