#TakeTrip (5) - The Northern Of Thailand Part 1, Tak Province

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone :)

Have you ever been to Thailand? Which part of Thailand is your favorite? Most of foreigners come to Thailand and go to the south for beaches, is that true?

If you haven't been to the north of Thailand. This post will show you that what is waiting for your visit. I took these photo from my north of Thailand trip last year. Let's take a look!

-Buffaloes! This is the first thing that I noticed, there are buffaloes along the way in Tak, eating grasses and doing his rice field job.

IMG_3887.PNG

IMG_4316.PNG

-Cows! there are also cows along the way.

Lying down relaxing in the middle of the road!
IMG_4322.PNG

and also on the top of the mountain!
IMG_3936.PNG

-Mountains and View Points! to be honest, I couldn't decided that which one is actually my favorite one. They all are really wonderful, fresh and green!

IMG_4310.PNG

IMG_4323.PNG
IMG_3933.PNG

IMG_4325.PNG

IMG_3934.PNG

IMG_4324.PNG

IMG_4308.PNG
The Ladybug also waiting for you there!

Back down mountain slopes, there are rivers.

-The Ping River, which is one of the main rivers of the north of Thailand. It's also one of the rivers that forms The Chao Phraya River.
IMG_3922.PNG

IMG_3921.PNG

-The Moei River, which is the borderline between Thai and Burma. You can see Burma just on the other side.
IMG_4311.PNG

-Temples, most of the temples here will have a big golden pagoda, which is norther style.

IMG_3923.PNG

IMG_3924.PNG

-Bhumibol Dam, a concrete arch dam on the Ping River. It was named after King Bhumibol. This dam was built for multi-purposes including hydroeletric power production and flood control.

IMG_3930.PNG

IMG_3932.PNG

IMG_3931.PNG

-Mae Usu Cave, there was a flash flood not too long before I arrived. The local guides said during heavy rain in the rainy season flash floods in the bottom of the valley cause the water level fill and block the entire cave. However, we decided to walk in. It was really dark inside and for me it was an exciting moment and also a bit scary to walk across the river inside the cave in the darkness.

IMG_4312.PNG

IMG_4314.PNG

-Waterfalls, there are a lot of waterfalls in Tak but I only visited one this time. Chao Doi Waterfall, in Mae Moei National Park.

IMG_4317.PNG

IMG_4318.PNG

IMG_4321.PNG

-Refugee Camp! I'm not sure if you would be allowed to go in. I took this photo from the outside. There were security guards in front of the entrance.

IMG_4326.PNG

Thanks for reading!
I hope you enjoyed the post. Please feel free to leave your comments down below.
Be sure to UPVOTE and FOLLOW! @onphamon

Sort:  

Great post. Beautiful pics. Thanks and God Bless :-)

Hi @bickler33 thank you. I'm glad you like the post :)
Have you ever been to Thailand?

I have not, but I have friends from there... They describe it so beautifully... and they cook so well :-)

there is the post that continues from this post too. if you would like to check it out :)

here's the link :)
https://steemit.com/travel/@onphamon/taketrip-6-the-northern-of-thailand-part-2-mae-hong-son-province

Awesome. Thank you :-)

Beautiful sight, it was great for me to see those photos. because i almost wasted my time watching and typing in front of computer at workplace every weekday. These photo are inspiring and make me think i'm living in the beautiful world. Thank you

Hi @woojumbs Thank you for your comment. I'm glad you enjoyed the photos :) have a good day!

Hi, i'm new here. You can check my posts about food, travel and random stuff. Follow me and i'll follow you back, enjoy!! :)

Hi @kkkttt05 thank you for your comment! Followed you :)

thank you! :)

You're welcome :)

Must be a nice part of Thailand. Watch out for the rain storms in the mountain areas.

Thank you for your concern @thinkit :D

So lovely. Really enjoyed reading this. I only had the pleasure of spending a few days in Thailand. Mostly in Bangkok. Can't wait to go back and explore more!

hi @cleankarma so pleased you enjoyed the post and happy to know that you had a good time in Thailand.

There are lot of places waiting for you to explore, make it happen soon :)))

I have not been to Thailand, except during a layover to Vietnam :( . . .

I should have stayed. I really enjoy your photos, especially all the cows blocking the street.

Keep steemin!

Thank you for the kind comment @kevbot I'm glad to know that you enjoyed the post. Hope you make it to Thailand one day :)))

@onphamon your post is astonishing! and most of all undervalued, I proposed it to Curie, I hope for you that they will approve it in order to receive more upvotes

Hi @thenightflier Thank you so much for your support. Pleased to know that you like the post. You have lots of good posts too. Followed :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57