What is the Language Barrier Like in Vietnam & Thailand? | DTube Exclusive

in #travel6 years ago


I spent a lot of time living and working in Asia last year (Vietnam and Thailand to be more specific). A lot of people these days go over to Asia to live and work once they are done studying, so I wanted to make this video and talk a bit about what the language barrier is like over there. Are you going to be okay if you can only speak English and not a word of Thai or Vietnamese?

Hi everyone and welcome to my DTube channel! I am a 20 year old cyclist, traveler, runner, vegan and adventure seeker from Cape Town, South Africa. If you are reading this it means you are meeting me at an exciting year in my life, which will be filled with bicycle touring and lots of traveling.

There is a quote which says "Life is either a daring adventure, or it's nothing at all." That is how I can best describes 2018 and if I can help it (which I know I can) the years to come.

In July I will fly to Paris to travel Europe and watch the Tour de France. I know that a lot of my followers on DTube and Steemit are from Europe, so it would be great to meet some of you while I am there! I am already in contact with a few people and I can't wait to see you guys there. You can check out the video: here if you want more details on the DTube Paris meetup I am planning. Thanks again everyone!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Cultural immersion is an important part of being a traveller but it can be challenging to navigate, especially with language barriers. Great video @onetakeaday

Thanks a lot!

Congratulations @onetakeaday! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56