My girlfriend is a travel addictsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

When I met my girlfriend I loved everything about her. When I found out she love traveling I was scared that I will lose her. She said she would like to travel once per month. How could I even imagine traveling that often when I don't like travel too much I thought. She assured me that she would not force me to travel with her, but she was sure that I would like.

I love her so much that I don't want to be without her even one day. When she went travel alone I was so sad and made a performance. So I decided to go travel with her.

image
First travel we had to Poland was not the best experience. Sleeping in the same bed with one of her friends in a small apartment where 3 other people lived as well. With bad luck I got urine way infection. To top it all we was in a chain collision on a highway. We was the first car.

Second travel to Poland was also crazy, but better. We decided go to hotel, not be with her friends. The best experience was this amazing food in a restaurant, it was so good food and so romantic. I love tasting new food! We went crazy shopping, even food and alcohol, and even for one of her friends. We had too little time for everything and was lots of stress, full bags and reached weight limits.

image

When going home there was drama in the security gate in airport. I had an electric bicycle motor for repair in Poland and was taking it back home. Of course this idiot security guard said we couldn't take it as we could hit someone in the head with it. Bullshit, even bowling ball is allowed, he just wanted to steal it. We got it checked in as special goods. Next he scan everything again and one more part remained from motor in bag, a dog wheel. This we couldn't take as has sharp edges and we could throw it like a freesbee he said! As we had so little time and had bought so much, packing was bad.

Unprotected alcohol bottles in big case was a very bad idea. I told my gf that they will break and of course she didn't listen like always :P. Well that's exactly what happened, and we had plenty of cleaning work after with case full of broken glass, mayonnaise and alcohol. Now we just laugh about all of this.

image

On this picture we were on our way to Poland for the third time. I was both looking like and feeling like a zombie after only 2 hour sleep. But this time I am actually looking forward to it. I love her so much that I worked 37.5 hours in 4 days so I could have free this day to go with her, so we will have more time and less stress.

image

Third travel was crazy like always. Then we went to move her car away from her grandfathers garden. They were smart enough to put the car in his garden on grass under a tree and it stayed there for a year. You can imagine what happened. We pushed and pushed but it would not move. After lifting the car we noticed the front wheels was not moving. They were rusted stuck. We went to a local car mechanic who came with a huge hammer. He did some hard work getting the wheels off and then he had to bang on the brakes with the hammer to loosen the rust. Finally we could take it out from the garden so it can be thrown. I said we would have to pay for someone to take it, but my gf insisted that there were 3 people interested to buy it. Worst thing was when opening the doors of this car and it was full of mold inside. Mold on the seats, on the belt and even on the steering wheel. And the smell was awful, and I was coughing for 2 hours after.

image

As the topping of the kake, we had the car battery in the backseat. Of course Murphy's law hit us again right in the face, and this battery fall to the side and battery liquid come out and on my summer jacket. I asked my girlfriend maybe clothes would be damaged from this liquid but she said no so I didn't think more about it. After touching the summer jacket and after clothes and a fabric bag we were using, holes started forming. We didn't see this before we came home.The acid from the battery was eating away from the clothes. Another lesson learned.

image

Of course she had to go to a stupid hen party, which was one of the main reasons we traveled this time. As it was only for the girls I couldn't come with her in the party, and I stayed in the hotel. I didn't even eat as I was so scared to go outside as no polish people speak English. As the icing on the kake they were gonna have a male stripper doing strip dance while eating. Its not fair, I should have ordered a stripper to the hotel. I also couldn't sleep as I was scared about her, but she came home around 4:30 drunk like hell and ready for the next big day.

image

Next day we were gonna do shopping, both of us had a big need to change our wardrobe. After spending half day in a women underwear shop, we had only 2 hours left to finish shopping. Still it was very much worth the time, as the bedroom will be very hot. As there was little time left speed shopping started. We were running from shop to shop and finding clothes for me took 1/3 as much time.

image

Now we are going to a vacation with my family to Caribbean (Tobago and Barbados) for two weeks. Originally my grandparents didn't agree to take her with us because relationship was so early. I was so scared that I would be without her 2 weeks and miss her, so I had to ask them again a few months after and then they agreed. Thankfully there was space on the airplane and hotels for one more person, but price was a bit higher.

I look forward to this travel now. I will be with my family and girlfriend 2 weeks in a warm and beautiful country. I think I will like travel more and more, and maybe and hopefully my girlfriend will make me a travel addict too.

Sort:  

You know what we are in a same world 😜 but I have to say you guys looking gorgeous 😍

Thank you :D

So are you freelancer or full time job?

I have a full time job. I also have some side projects as hobby, like https://www.keys4coins.com

And I hope that one day I will do my own things only, hopefully in one year.

But I have been sick many months and I am in Poland at the moment for help, as my home country was shit. I might make a new blog post about this.

I will give you stripper. You wish :P

you both are looking amazing. Nice to meet you man! Your girlfriend should open an Steemit account.

Thank you so much. She already has: @rhubarb

that's great! wish you good luck!

I have an account :)

Iife is a journey so try and create many journeys in different countries as possible you will live a pleasant life

I Followed you and your Girlfriend

You guys look gorgeous

Thank you :)

Hahaha security guard wants to steal your bike. Happy to see those smiling faces. When u are travelling so much with your girlfriend why don't make more steemit travel posts?

Thank you. Well, I am a very busy man. I have a full time job and side projects, and I was also sick for a long time. Now on Steemit I do not spend much time, but focus on helping my girlfriend get an income from Steemit. But once I finish my current full time job resignation time, I have plans to post more often on here as well. There will be more funny travel posts, car posts, and technical posts on programming or cryptocurrency coming from me in the future. You can see the posts of my girlfriend who post often on travel instead of me now, @rhubarb. I also resteem and upvote her posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81