Travel Daily with me #13 The many sides of Berlin

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

What do you see when you think of Berlin, Germany?

I imagined it as a rather grey, hip city. But actually going around there and walking around the city made me realize there's so much more to it.

image

image

Berlin is first of all, a historic city. Its remains from the 20th century make the visit to Berlin much more interesting.

We were there for three days. The first day we went to the Berliner Dom and the Branderburg Gate. On the second day we went to see the Berlin Wall Memorial, we saw the chapel, the reconciliation statue and went up to see the view to the former West Germany.

image

To look around and see all the new buildings, cool vibes, fast trams, in a place where once there was just a wall, soldiers and separation, is amazing.

image

From there we walked to the beautiful famous East Side Gallery, another symbol of Berlin and one of my favorite parts.

image

image

From there on I started to see how many sides this city has. All the art, all the hipster groovy funky punk places, all the insane fashion, all the "sofa" bars where you can sip cocktails or drink beer, the new riverside,all of it.

image

Berlin might be cold in January and it might seem like there is not much going on, but it's the so called undeground world and night scene that I haven't really experienced yet that shows also many other colors of this place.

image

Watch my dTube vlog on Berlin here

FOLLOW MY JOURNEY
BLOG
INSTAGRAM
YOUTUBE
DTUBE
TWITTER

Sort:  

so different to I expected also !!

Yeah interesting city

I loved Berlin when I went the other year. Did you go to the Parliament as well? That was a fascinating piece of architecture.

I am part of the Steemit Worldmap curation team and it would be great to see your post on the map. You can find out more about it on http://steemitworldmap.com. Just click on the 'code' at the bottom of the map and follow the instructions or check out the FAQ to get your post on the map. Hope to see you soon!

Hi! @livinguktaiwan, thanks ! Hmm we went past it but I think I might have forgotten to take a snap of it!
I inserted the code in my post for the worldmap:)

Great job! So I didn't need to spam you ^_^

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=oliviadejeu
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-daily-with-me-13-the-many-sides-of-berlin-2003333f15924


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You got a 0.54% upvote from @upme requested by: @oliviadejeu.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

By what You show us here it looks like a really beautiful city to visit. And for sure all the history there makes it more interesting :D Will be sharing this one on Twitter :P

Hi there! Thank you! It is an interesting city to discover more!😀

I guess i really need to add it to my infinite list of places that I want to visit ehehhehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06