My holiday near Black sea in the South of Ukraine. I walked the streets of ancient Belgorod-Dnistrovsky.  A city recognized by UNESCO as one of the oldest in the world. Part 5.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

 Hello dear friends! My husband and I were on an excursion in the medieval fortress "Akkerman" and returned to the narrow streets of a small town Belgorod-Dnistrovsky, whose history was built for 2500 years by various states that fought for their possession! I described my impressions in the post  "Enjoy with me a walk around Akkerman!" 

I took the first photo on credit so you could see the fortress on the Dniester estuary, on the bank of which it stands and from which the city began to be build.


On this photo you can see the strict nature of the Ukrainian southern steppe! Here, prickly plants, which can survive on strong winds and without moisture, predominate!

We are moving away from the fortress and go on the flowering streets. There are many small trees with flowers, similar to malva. There are also many climbing plants with orange bells. It's very beautiful here!


The city was remembered to me as a city of very tasty watermelons and real Bessarabian kvass!

The beautiful Ukrainian girl sold me kvass. She allowed me to take a photo for memory!  In ancient times, the Tatars kidnapped and took to the South the most beautiful girls of Ukraine to sell to the Turkish sultans.


For all the ancient history of the city intertwined cultures of different peoples. Here lived Scythians, Slovaks, Bulgarians, Tatars, Turks, Ugrians, Moldovans and others... I touch the ancient walls and feel as if I were returning to the times of the Tatar khans who ruled here.

And then I saw a very old house, which deserves to be shown in the next post!

 Do you like to travel with me?

Thank you for your time!   Follow me, I will continue the story ...


Sort:  

Оля, замечательный пост - красиво и информативно)
И вы(ты?) - прямо как модель)
Я followed и upvoted)

Спасибо @ir3k! Мне приятно, что вам нравится мой рассказ!

Great post, beautiful pictures, thx for sharing!

I'm glad you liked it! Thank you for your feedback!

Looks you enjoyed there !
Nice post with beautiful photos my friend @olga.maslievich !
Upvoted !

It was nice to walk the streets with you and discover a town i never knew existed before. Those water melons made me thirsty :) Was that keep ever conquered?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57610.17
ETH 3118.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39