Fellner & Helmer is restaurant of noble cuisine... #HuntingForAcafes

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

4oh6zrwp35.jpg

Hi friends! Do you like to open different new restaurants? For me, it's exciting! I enjoy the cuisine and traditions of different peoples :)
I feel myself fascinated tourist of my hometown Lviv when I find a new mysterious place where I have never been!
And here I was walking around the university in the area where my childhood had passed. I saw an interesting sign on the street of November rank, 6. "Fellner & Helmer is
restaurant of noble cuisine"

hluc4n8m69.jpg

I searched on google and found out:
Ferdinand Felner and Herman Gelmer are two of the most prominent architects of Austria-Hungary in the early twentieth century. Their office has designed more than 200 buildings across Europe, of which 48 are theaters. The architects are known to the Lviv architects for the building of the Georges Hotel, the bank on Sich Sagittarius Street and, of course, the House of Scientists. It was in the last days that the updated Austrian restaurant opened, modestly named after the bureau of architects Fellner & Helmer.

9t7wrtq0e1.jpg

id0w6undy8.jpg

I went inside and you see a long corridor leading into the middle yard of the house. I went down the stairs to the restaurant and before my eyes opened a magnificent atmosphere of the old Austrian style!

9eaxsz3kjo.jpg

nwhw4vuh3a.jpg

667ca41wap.jpg

There are several halls where you can have a big wedding, or close in a small hall for 10 to 20 people and the key to the room will be yours.

ra7zmh7yl2.jpg

3ahwkq2voc.jpg

vuqt2zkzvh.jpg

v08oao667m.jpg

jpsyge0ssd.jpg

In such an exclusive institution, I wanted to order myself an exquisite exclusive dish like a real noble lady )
I ordered seafood soup in cream sauce. It was served in expensive white porcelain utensils. It cost $ 4.

52ma84cz70.jpg

wy3z1vpvjy.jpg

My Victoria @bugavi started great initiative
#HuntingForAcafes

https://steemit.com/huntingforacafes/@bugavi/huntingforacafes-place-of-birth-of-live-bread-and-a-cozy-cafe-at-the-same-time

Join us - finders of interesting cafes!

te6xalog37.jpg

Thank you for your visit!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I am passionate about this place, will need to visit sometime

The sculptures at the entrance look great
And your soup looks delicious

Thank you @olga.maslievich for joining our #huntingforacafes tag

so beautiful design outside inside both.I wish i will go there near future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47