Sunrise over sea

in #travel8 years ago

Woke up on the boat bound to Helsinki this morning to this magnificent view:


Clouds on the horizon looked a bit like giant waves in the movie 'Interstellar'. Imagining it spooked me a little. :)

More pictures and stories to follow soon from my mini-holiday in Finland. Stay tuned! ;)

Sort:  

you lucky!! thanks for your support on my post :)

Yes, it's a privilege to travel so easily (by sea or by land) to our neighbouring countries of Norway and Finland. And Helsinki is one of my favourite cities in Scandinavia! Lots of good friends of mine live here too. I'll be meeting them these days.

Thank you for your comment and your upvote! I always appreciate it. :)

you are welcome @oleg326756 ;) have a good time with your friends!

Very nice flat horizon!! Great pic, upvoted. And thanks so much for the comments on my posts.

Likewise: thank you for your comment and the upvote! You're one of the friendliest people on Steem, @gringalicious, that in itself is known to have lots of nice and friendly people. Keep sharing the sweet goodness in your posts and steem on! ;)

How kind of you to say that, thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66299.06
ETH 3319.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69