You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am actually homeless - a dream that came true...

in #travel6 years ago

I lived on the road for 9 months back in 2011, doing jobs in countries around the Baltic Sea. It was fun and exciting for a while, but by the end of those nine months I came to realise that I missed having a place of my own, a place to relax, have my things around me, not be moving every few weeks, and waking up without trying to remember which language I'm supposed to speak today and which currency to use in the store. I think I understand how you feel.

And it seems like I'll be leaving my home in Gävle in a couple of months from now. Possibly moving abroad – or at least to a different city in Sweden.

Have you considered Portugal? You can find some seriously cheap rental places there and the cost of living is much lower than in Finland or Sweden, while the quality of life is better (although it can be highly subjective, of course).

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this, Oleg. It is exactly like this. It was fun in the beginning, but now i just want settel down. I would like to stay in Sweden because I like it here, but it is expensive. Right now I am visiting in Denmark and here it is even worse.

I have been thinking about Portugal. It would be nice if I would find a job there also. Now I am freelancing and I kinda would like to do less of that and be hired by a company. I am kinda getting tired of struggling :D A monthly income is kinda nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71