Korcula Island and Croatia.

in #travel6 years ago

My wife and I are off to Croatia on May 5 and are both excited and nervous. In my lifetime I have traveled a lot and lived in Europe, the near and far east (of England), the United States, Canada and New Zealand but now in my 70's find travelling daunting.

Funny thing is I have been from England to Hong Kong twice, crossed the equator 8 times but have yet to cross the Atlantic. This trip will mean I have actually circumnavigated the globe so I will be able to say "I have been around the world is (less then) 80 years. Yet as I age I seem to be becoming timid.

I will be posting daily (I hope).

()
Follow this link for the complete map
https://www.responsibletravel.com/holidays/croatia/travel-guide/croatia-highlights

Our hosts on this trip is
http://www.korculaadventures.com/

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65