Sculpted Concrete Looks Like Wood

in #travel5 years ago

0d8t6pe9st.jpg

Ben and I visited McCourtie Park the other day. In fact I did a video about it. Of course I put it on DTube coz I love Dtube, but as we cant embed vids yet, here it is on YouTube.

Here is the info. Basically it is concrete sculpted to look like trees and lumber.

hvwesarhds.jpg

It is pretty detailed and these are from the 1930's

mckpwwv25w.jpg

Plus a HUGE bird house!!

4dinbmimnm.jpg

d6c6aiomm0.jpg

The bridges have great detail!

hpv68n6h1w.jpg

Some were very simple.

4vndbrebgc.jpg

Others were very ornate.

6w82pwb7tg.jpg

The amount of work and skill that went into these sculpting is amazing!

go1c39uqaf.jpg

I hope you enjoyed the bridges and are having a great day!!

rwndq7s4n0.jpg


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites. Now I must add that some of the shots I steal from my son Ben @silver314 , but I feed him so he can sue me lol.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

Sort:  

This is really a fascinating place! I can't believe how life-like the cement can be! It really had been nice seeing you and Ben and all your adventures! You cannot afford to lose your partner in crime!

Stop sending him over the bridges first! Who will run the camera if you lose him???

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Oh you know as much as I am fond of the kid, it doesnt really hurt me if he gets hurt a bit LOL

I hope child services doesn't read this. :)

Looks cool. It is so heartening to see all the things you and Ben do together and we get to come along too:)

Aww that is so nice! I appreciate the company!

Intriguing concrete wood sculptures @old-guy-photos There's a lot of work gone into their creation and they do not detract from their natural surroundings. I love that big bird house with the beautiful pine trees in the background.

I hope you are having a great weekend. 😊

Oh yes a nice weekend so far. It is starting to warm for us, so I guess that means starting to cool for you. I always enjoy your visits :)

For once I didn't find concrete so ugly, :)

As long as its not all flat and smooth! :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

nice photos :) Cheers :)

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tell Me. Tell Me, Do Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I still think they have some amazing details in there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82