It's Your Very Own Store, Charlie Brown!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

The store is called Peanuts Headquarters, but from where I stand it should be called Snoopy and friends. Sure, all the gang is in there, but this place certainly has a thing for Snoopy. Perhaps he is just cuter than the rest of the characters?

20181018_165223.jpg

I don't know how Charles M. Schulz originally imaged the Peanuts characters to be, but I always saw them as dirty little hoodrats, which one exceptionally dirty one named Pig Pen.

But then again, I am a bit biased having grown up a lot in poor neighborhoods. I mean, just look at poor Linus with that scraggly hair and constant anxiety attacks. That kid is definitely on something.

lcsaijoh8s.jpg

And Pepperment patty. I always thought she would have been a fun kid to hang out with. She definitely had a thing going on with Marcie, though.

786164hsoy.jpg

So just to put things into perspective, have a look at all of this Snoopy gear.

mjtykvlf2i.jpg

kw40bqn5eh.jpg

1gf2ytiw39.jpg

gbo4a8a5gb.jpg

30yd5ohvsd.jpg

txw5trusjd.jpg

qyfstnwgzi.jpg

And just so you know, what I've shown here is not even 1/3rd of the Snoopy merch on sale in this shop. I think my favorite was the World War I Flying Ace Snoopy.

7e53xoadln.jpg

They even had this full scale model (dog sized) Snoopy vs the Red Baron plane.

Of course Snoopy isn't the only character featured here. They have plush galore. I was a huge fan of the Peanuts growing up, so I to resist the temptation to buy any. That all I need around the house - more clutter! I'll save that for my Garbage Pail Kids card collection.

ll7wfsj9ww.jpg

Look at Schroeder down there. I never liked that kid. He reminded me of over-achieving kid at school. I think that I am realizing that I have some issues to work through!

bq7knahho4.jpg

Hey guys! Look, it's me, Charlie Brown! And a lot of Snoopys.

z9rxmapue6.jpg

Of course no gimmick shop would be complete without a coin destroying machine. I never understood how it was legal to deface coins? I was always told that it was against the law to damage money.

3znre70jll.jpg

I thought this was a kind of clever idea actually. You can clip the cup onto a backpack or something if hiking.

tv6njmxu48.jpg

bv53pvozyv.jpg

Amanda was cracking me up, because she couldn't find a cup with her niece Harriet's name on it. She goes by Harry for short, which is quite a common name. But they did have a cup for the very common names, Genesis and LaQuazia. I am so regretting that I did'nt photograph those!

0gvidsh3u2.jpg

The mugs were very high quality, but had that jerk's face on them.

1g3piekp05.jpg

iny87qv0w7.jpg

6vqz36k8q8.jpg

w97ar9gnz9.jpg

The little carved pieces are pretty nice if you are into nicknacks. Once again, we don't have space for this type of thing. My mom loves these things. Growing up, we didn't have even an inch of free wall space. Every wall and corner had a wooden shelf full of things.

But I have to give her credit. She kept it all clean!

So we initially ended up checking out this place because we were on our way into Knotts Berry Farm for the annual Knotts Scary Farm event which was pretty fun. I had originally intended to write a post about that event, but it was just too dark. While waiting for the park to open up, we decided to have a look around the shops and happened upon the Peanuts headquarters.

It was a fun little stop, but not really for those who are not diehard Peanuts fans. Is there even such a thing? I would not be surprised!

c3tevsyoaa.jpg

Sort:  

So cool. Maybe Iam overlooking it in your post but where is this ??

Yeah, I mention it at the end. We are at Knotts Berry Farm for the halloween themed mazes etc. Knotts 'scary' farm.

SO MANY PUPPPPPIES!
WOW! THE STORE LOOKS AWESOME! @nuthman ! The cartoons are also very cute and i like their sweet smile. Also the plane which is hanging from the ceiling is looking very cool!
I want some of them.... Haha!
you rock Charlie Brown!

Posted using Partiko Android

I had a snoopy snocone machine when I was a child. It made shaved ice and you added 'flavourings' I also had a snoopy electric toothbrush and the charger was his doghouse and he was the tooth brush and when you charged it he was sleeping on his doghouse like in the cartoon. :)

I think we had that snocone machine too! Sounds so familiar.

Awwww!!!😍💓🐕I enjoyed this post! Hey Linus find a Snoopy cup with my name on it I bet they have a cup with Jennifer or just Jenny printed on it😁 !! I love all this stuff my favorites where that carved pieces! Ohh Lucy and little bird Woodstock!🦆😃💛 Schulz is a comic's genious!

I am sure that they have Jenny and Jennifer. We saw it because that is Amanda's mom's name :)

Interesting place! Thank you for the nice photos;)

Me encanta snoopy ;)

si, pues yo tambien. ;p

Great pictures ,have you found any mug written with coolguy? Haha I'm just kidding

Posted using Partiko Android

hehe.. Nope, I didn't see any. They did have some really unusual names, though.

This looks like an army ready to win battle.

Wow! I didn't I didn't know there was a whole store dedicated to Peanuts! Good game on the #steemmonsters and followed back!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, man good game. Who knew that #steemmonsters would be a networking opportunity.

I had no idea that there was a Peanuts store either until quite literally the moment when I showed up at the front door of it. Life is full of surprises, I suppose!

Yes, this steem is getting cooler and cooler! Nice to meet you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed! Nice to meet you as well :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50