Bananarchy at the Pyramids... in Mexico

in #travel6 years ago

I went backpacking in 2013 with my friend @kylemacmac, while staying in mexico city we took a day trip to the ancient mesoamerican city of Teotihuacan.

image
Nobody knows who were the original architects of the sprawling city which was built around the 8th century AD. The aztecs discovered the city abandoned and in ruins almost a thousand years later, a complete mystery. It was one of the biggest cities in the world up until the 15th century with a population around 125,000.

If you ask me it was probably space aliens that built it.

Somewhere along the planning process for our visit I decided to wear some accessories I had kicking around in my bag. It made for a very fun-filled visit.

image

Sort:  

👽 nice! This place is definitely on the list!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72